We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel, not bad for the price, but certainly not one to write home about”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Older hotel, not bad for the price, but certainly not one to write home about”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've stayed at Hampton Inn's all over the country. Most are great. This one, however, needs to be significantly rehabilitated. The staff was nothing but kind and professional. The building, carpet, fixtures, etc are just dated... old... tired. Not the typical Hilton/Hampton standard. I stayed here for the location, which was great, but the hotel didn't make it worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We are very sorry that our property failed to make a good impression and the age of our property had an impact on your overall stay. We want every guest to feel comfortable with their entire experience, and we are sorry we did not provide that for you. Thank you for recognizing the helpfulness of our staff. We hope you will give us another chance if your travels bring you to the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    97
    73
    37
    35
See reviews for
107
85
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
medina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Very Good Hampton for business travelers as fitness center is larger than many and the location great. Breakfast bar had interesting fresh and canned fruit along with typical other foods. A number of resturants are near by with a couple right next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments and we are thrilled that we provided a good experience for you during your visit! Many guests have been quite pleased with our new fresh fruit selection at breakfast and recently renovated fitness center – thanks for letting us know you liked both as well! We definitely are located in a good location close to restaurants and stores, and are popular with travelers in the area for business. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Overall, a nice hotel, but it is quite dated.. As usual, the Hampton Inn style breakfast sucks, they think that gel is really eggs... but they do have fruit, oatmeal and cereal.. Overall, I'd stay there again if the nicer hotels are booked up.. Nothing really wrong with it, but it is dated and not that terribly well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of our property. We are very sorry for the quality of the eggs at breakfast, but do hope that you enjoyed the other options available to you as part of our complimentary breakfast buffet. We are also sorry that age of the property affected your overall perception of our experience. We hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you through the area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Front desk staff and breakfast area staff went above and beyond each day to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Best service of any Hampton Inn I have received. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff and for letting us know how happy you were with your experience at our property! We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Property sales managers can get you a good rate, unless you booked the "cheaper" rate using the "prepaid nonrefundable" option. That locks out property managers and regular customer service. And corporate sales will refuse to help, because you are then "contractually obligated" to that rate. So don't ever give them free money for doing nothing. Property was great, Staff was great. It's HiltonHampton corporate service that was poor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments to us. We are truly sorry that the prepay non-refundable option cannot be overridden and that you did not receive positive customer service when you contacted Hilton. We very much appreciate your kind feedback regarding your experience at our property and your happiness with the service provided for you by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The weather was rough and the hotel staff was very efficient. We needed alternate directions to our event and they were very helpful. We asked for an early check in and a late check out and we were accomodated.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your visit at our property. We are very happy that you had a good stay here, in particular with the helpfulness of our staff to make your overall experience in the area a more pleasant one! We hope you visit us again – hopefully when we have nicer weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel has everything a business traveler needs, business center, fitness room, delicious breakfast, rooms with a desk, complementary internet, even if you have time you can use the jacuzzi or the pool, also if you need to print a document or a presentation you can do it fast and painless.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for the time to provide your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#6 of 27 in Florence
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Property: Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing