We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updated”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Older property in need of update. Room was clean and comfortable-nothing extra. Refrigerator in room. Wireless internet access. Hallways and foyer areas dirty and in need of repair. Foyer area for entrance B and C looked like it had not been cleaned for a long time. These areas desperately needed swept and moped. The doors for the back entrances were propped open making us question safety. Main entrance to hotel was OK. I rated the property average instead of poor due to the exceptional hospitality of the staff. We were greeted so professionally and made to feel welcome by the young lady at the front desk. She was so helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was nice and lots of tables. Breakfast was above average-good selection of fresh fruit and hot food. Considering the price(lower than usual for a choice hotel property) and the good breakfast the hotel is almost acceptable for a one night place to sleep. Somewhat surprised this property is still listed with choice hotels.

Room Tip: We were in the back of the hotel and heard doors opening and closing. Maybe a room closer the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your personal time and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We will use your feedback to do some improving. Again Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The only reason I gave this hotel a star was because the women at the desk could not have been nicer. Her name was Janet or lisa cant really recall. I was traveling with my business partner and drove in town late. After driving around and looking for rooms for an hour we stopped at the quality inn. We checked the rooms at the other hotels and because they were nasty we kept looking. The quality inns are always great. Sometimes the buildings are older but the rooms are always nice. This hotel is so run down. The paint is peeling in the rooms, the ceiling has water marks, the bed did not have a blanket and the sheets were so old and thin you could see through them. We didn't even shower there because the tub was nasty. The television was an antique and volume didn't work. In all fairness the desk called and asked if everything was ok. We had only 2 hours sleep the night before so we stayed anyway. The beds were so bad I only slept two hours that night too. If there was even a chance there might have been a better room I would have complained. Given the overall condition of the hotel was sure they were all bad. This hotel should not be allowed to advertise under the Quality inn name. It is a run down dump. It is somewhat deceiving as the lobby did not look bad, never occurred to me to check rooms in a hotel I stay at as much as I do quality inns. My advice is to gut this building and start over. Avoid at all costs and it is expensive.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Iris,

We are truly sorry you weren't happy with your stay with us. We value your feedback for it is what helps us learn what areas we need to work on. I have personally shared your information with all of our team members, Nancy (Housekeeping Supervisor) and Danny (Maintenance Supervisor) so that we can get these issues fixed. Again we are sorry and want to thank you for taking your personal time to write a review about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed here 4-25-14. in the night the room got very cool. turned low heat on, cold air. turned high heat on, cold air. only had a sheet and VERY thin bedspread on bed. should have called front dest at 2:30 am but did not. when we walked the hallway back to our room after breakfast, I noticed that the rooms that were being cleaned, doors open, had HEAVY blankets in them. I informed the gentleman at the front desk when we checked out of the problem. all I got was --im sorry and will send someone to check it out. will be calling today. hoping to get money back. not fun just getting about 3 hours of sleep and being cold on top of that! will NOT stay here again.......

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Terri,

We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry about your room not being to our standard. I will personally be speaking with Nancy our Housekeeping Supervisor, we want to ensure all our guest are satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Once upon a time this hotel was probably nice. It doesn't appear it has ever been re-modeled. The rooms are musty smelling and show water damage on the ceilings. On a positive note, the breakfast was very good. There is a new Holiday Inn right next door, this would be a much better choice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R, General Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank You for taking your time to write a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We take your feedback very serious and will be looking into the issues you have mentioned. I personally will be sharing this with my team members and employees so that we can strive to meet every guest expectation.

Again Thank You for your time and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed 4 nights in this out of age hotel.
Service is weak and staff is not helpful, rooms are large but badly insulated, heating system is noisy and is not controlled.
Provision of breakfast is variable.
Wifi and location of hotel OK, but that was really not a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place should be condemned. When we were there the floors were flooded due to burst pipes (it was cold out), Our room had the heat cranked up to 85o F, I assume to prevent further catastrophes. Our room had an old TV, queen bed with tattered sheets, mold on the shower curtain, dents in the wall. There were semis outside the room that kept their engines on all night making sleep difficult. Also the check-in was painfully slow, at 1:00 AM.
The complimentary breakfast was pretty good so it wasn't a total waste of money.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja R, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Please accept my deepest apologies for your recent stay. This is not our standard and all of your issues will be addressed with each department.


Sincerely,
Aundrea Addis
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I generally stay only at Choice Hotel properties and this one definitely did not meet the bill. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.

Our room was on the smallish size for one with a king bed. The room was very clean however the carpets were so threadbare that the backing was showing through in several spots. The toilet when flushed gave off an extremely high pitched whining sound, so loud that if one of us used it during the night, the other would wake up. Our other major issue was the bed. It dipped into the centre so when you turned over you immediately fell into the centre of the bed. We are baby boomers of a certain age with your normal aches and pains and this bed did nothing to help those.

Breakfast was your standard fare, cold and hot cereal, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot eggs and sausages. Or so we were told. The hot food was empty when we arrived at 8 a.m. and was never filled. We asked and were told that someone would come momentarily, but they never showed up in the half hour we were there.

We are on our way driving south to Florida, so it was an okay stop for just a place to sleep, but i wouldn't return to this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayna_J_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 28 in Florence
708 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 28 in Florence
887 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Florence
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 7915 U.S. Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Florence
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a good location and nice amenities for the terrific rates we have. We are located in an ideal section of town for our traveling guests, right off of Interstate 71/75. With restaurants directly across the street and the Florence Mall less than one mile away, there is lots to do and see in Florence. Our hotel offers accommodations for the business traveler, leisure guests, and those seeking relaxation or a romantic evening with our Jacuzzi suite rooms. A free breakfast is offered with every stay, and Wi-Fi is free as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Florence
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Florence
Florence Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing