We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of the best experiences at a Marriott (and we stayed at a lot of them). The Staff and facilities were without fault and very comfortable and easy to get to without fighting local traffic. Be Back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
45
34
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elsmere, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here after two nights at Baymont in Florence and needed a NICE place and we found this place!! It was so clean, relaxing and friendly!! We ate downstairs at the Bistro watching a football game and it was GREAT!! The staff is so friendly I can't say enough, even though we were not on a vacation but a move, my family and I felt as though we were on a NICE vacation!

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good location, good staff, good internet connection. The dining options in the hotel are ok. There are better options close by. Service is ok. The day we checked in their systems were down, so had to fill in paper work for credit card information

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142ankurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

booked this hotel on the way down to florida. did not honor request for balcony. did not care if you are marriott rewards members and the male manager was unpleasant to deal with. room itself was fine...std courtyard room. it was clean and on the first floor had high ceilings. the morning staff when checking out much more pleasant...offered complimentary breakfast. price was $120.00 a night, not a great rate for this property.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker ask for 1st floor near a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

First, the service checking in was excellent. We stayed 9/14 to 9/15. The front desk clerk was thorough and accomodating with check in and giving us information on area restaurants. We had just driven in from Nashville, where we stayed at a hotel with sleep number beds (NEVER pick a hotel with these types of beds), and got into our king size bed, that felt so conforming and comforting to my already hurting back. Slept like a rock all night, and didn't wake up until 9am the next morning (usually an early riser). The room was a great pick, as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maadta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I called this hotel while looking for a place I could check in early. Upon speaking with them, I explained I had worked all night and really needed to check in early so I could get some sleep. The very kind lady said to come on over and they would have a room ready by the time I got there (roughly 20 minutes away). I arrived about noon and they put me in the first cleaned room. It was on the parking lot side. I was able to pull the curtains to darken the room and get some sleep. The room was contemporary, typical modern Courtyard style. There lobby is very open and there is a Bistro there. I grabbed a cup of fruit on my way to the airport, which was about 10 -15 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again and must say the staff were all super polite, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbk3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel to be near the Creation Museum. It worked out very well. Hotel was nice and pool area was good. Pool could be slightly warmer :) The only small concern I had was that the sidewalk should really be extended where the parking spaces are right in front of the hotel. I think it would improve safety as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momof2littleladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Address: 46 Cavalier Blvd, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing