We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ear Plugs were provided - need I say more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Florence
OHio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ear Plugs were provided - need I say more”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at the Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South Thursday 11/14/2013 night room 206.
As soon as we saw the ear plugs on the dresser for our usage we should have left.
The wall mounted air conditioner was very loud especially compared to our central air at home that only comes on every now and then.
The room air conditioner was on constantly, NEVER turned off. The compressor should NOT have been running, ONLY the heater as it was in the 40s outside.
At 3am I could not take the noise any longer so I turned OFF the fan from automatic (again it had NEVER turned OFF)
Now the freeway 100' from our window was overbearing.
I used my cell phone to call the front desk and ask if any of the rooms on the opposite side from the freeway were available and they said no.
What a lousy night of sleep from a supposedly 3 Star Marriott Hotel.
Ear plugs!!!!!! NEVER has a hotel offered them before.
What an awful place to stake your Marriott reputation on.

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on the opposite side from the freeway and NOT room 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Indy5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve. After alerting us to the HVAC issues, our Maintenance Engineer has inspected the unit and we have addressed the situation. Regarding Noise, we are researching solutions to this issue, and your input is valuable. We would appreciate your consideration as your hotel of choice the next time you are in the Northern Kentucky area. We look forward to the possibility of seeing you in the future.
Ann Wilson/Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    30
    18
    10
See reviews for
45
34
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I got this hotel through Priceline.I called 3 days before our stay and requested 2 beds in our room. A nice woman told be no problem. When we arrived we were told we had to have king room with a sleeper sofa. I am currently lying on that sleeper sofa. The mattress is terrible. I am thinking of sleeping in my car. Do not use this hotel with Priceline or without Priceline. This business does not keep their word.

Room Tip: Not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funfam-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had. Communication is one of the keys to the success of customer satisfaction. We constantly strive to improve customer service and your comments will help us achieve that goal. We hope to get the chance to be of service to you in the future and regain your confidence.
Ann Wilson/Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

One of the best experiences at a Marriott (and we stayed at a lot of them). The Staff and facilities were without fault and very comfortable and easy to get to without fighting local traffic. Be Back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsmere, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here after two nights at Baymont in Florence and needed a NICE place and we found this place!! It was so clean, relaxing and friendly!! We ate downstairs at the Bistro watching a football game and it was GREAT!! The staff is so friendly I can't say enough, even though we were not on a vacation but a move, my family and I felt as though we were on a NICE vacation!

Room Tip: I don't think there could be a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good location, good staff, good internet connection. The dining options in the hotel are ok. There are better options close by. Service is ok. The day we checked in their systems were down, so had to fill in paper work for credit card information

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142ankurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

booked this hotel on the way down to florida. did not honor request for balcony. did not care if you are marriott rewards members and the male manager was unpleasant to deal with. room itself was fine...std courtyard room. it was clean and on the first floor had high ceilings. the morning staff when checking out much more pleasant...offered complimentary breakfast. price was $120.00 a night, not a great rate for this property.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker ask for 1st floor near a door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

First, the service checking in was excellent. We stayed 9/14 to 9/15. The front desk clerk was thorough and accomodating with check in and giving us information on area restaurants. We had just driven in from Nashville, where we stayed at a hotel with sleep number beds (NEVER pick a hotel with these types of beds), and got into our king size bed, that felt so conforming and comforting to my already hurting back. Slept like a rock all night, and didn't wake up until 9am the next morning (usually an early riser). The room was a great pick, as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maadta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 27 in Florence
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 27 in Florence
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence
Address: 46 Cavalier Blvd, Turfway Rd & I-75, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Airport South/Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Airport South / Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing