We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat It!”
Review of Bluegrass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bluegrass Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't Beat It!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A fabulous value! We were driving through Kentucky late at night and just needed a bed. Very friendly service, accepted our (big) dog and all at a great rate. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, the environment was quiet and we got a continental breakfast that included biscuits and gravy - making the husband very happy. I highly recommend the Bluegrass Inn for anyone looking for a clean, safe, friendly place just off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    38
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
28
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed the 1st week July, 2013. Reasonably priced. Very clean, and quiet,room. Close to several restaurants and to I-64. Quiet neighborhood. Motel staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and certainly will the next time through Frankfort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed there this past weekend on our way to Pennsylvania. Very quiet, and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I would stay here again without question. Oh yes..did I say VERY reasonable rates?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MES44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otwell, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We enjoy traveling as much as possible; we don't necessarily enjoy spending all our vacation money on where we sleep. We're decidedly not hotel/motel snobs. We do want clean, neat, and safe locations. Wi-fi is a handy addition, along with a decent pool after a long day's ride (not a necessity, but a nice addition). We found all of these things at the Bluegrass Inn in Frankfort. It's not for the snobbish...it's for the laid-back traveler that doesn't need to be surrounded by stuff. The innkeepers are very helpful with suggestions for local eateries and sightseeing. The rooms were very quiet for a great night's sleep. Don't overlook the Bluegrass Inn next time you're in Frankfort.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor rooms...very close to where we parked our car. That came in very handy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank twhighbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Recently stayed here 11 days on business. But as long as the company is paying the bill I guess I would stay again....but if it was on my money I would look elsewhere......maid service is sketchy, and she didn't change the sheets on a stayover----just re-made the bed. In 11 days, I found the room re-made maybe 3 times.....the whole place needs some work---rained 1 night--HARD driving rain--and it blew in under the door, making the whole room feel damp. Think the non American owners are just scooping money out of the place and letting it go to pot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASMTSM04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

They rent to local people by the day. That should be enough said.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank S40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

When I travel overnight I am somewhat frugal and look for a clean and comfortable place to spend the night inexpensively. The Bluegrass Inn fit the bill very well. The room was clean and comfortable and I got a good nights sleep.

The room was somewhat dated, but the beds were fairly new. The bathroom was a little small. The shower worked well. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom which my wife caused to be an unpleasant experience, but closing the door contained the problem until it corrected itself.

The staff was polite and helpful. I had difficulty connecting to the internet through the WiFi and the clerk got the problem solved. The breakfast was OK (cereal, sweet rolls, Eggo type waffles, etc.).

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElmWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
3.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
178 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
546 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
12.5 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
255 reviews
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegrass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegrass Inn

Property: Bluegrass Inn
Address: 635 Versailles Rd, Highway 60, Frankfort, KY 40601-3857
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegrass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing