We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parkside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Safe and Clean! I just wish I would have had a microwave and refrigerator. It was located in a good location and I never had any problems with parking. The beds and pillows were comfortable and I liked how there was a sheet beneath and on top of the blankets. That made it seem much cleaner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn and taking the time to write a review about our property. Each one of our stay members works for diligently to ensure that each of our guests have a wonderful stay. I do apologize for your room not having a microwave and refrigerator. Although, we do have those rooms available, but they are subject to availability. Again, we thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Everything was great except TV reception. TV's was hard to watch due to fuzzy pictures. We was staying for business and spent a lot of time in the rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms could use a better decorator but they where very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

On behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the cable not working correctly. Our staff is available 24/7 so they are always available to help with any inconveniences that may occur during a guest’s stay. I would like to thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel when my daughter had a soccer tournament. The hotel was overrun with soccer kids but the service received was still friendly and efficient. The staff was always helpful and nice and I did not have an issue. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We want to take the time to thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western Parkside Inn. We also thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our property and staff. During tournament stays, things do get a little hectic, but we are very pleased to hear that our staff was still efficient and friendly throughout the special event. We thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very clean, and well maintained. Desk clerks very accommodating. Nice breakfast selection. Has free wifi and .newspaper. Difficult to find. Take the first right after exiting I64 west, behind another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

From everyone here at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you very much for the wonderful comments and taking the time to review our property. Guest satisfaction is number one in our book and we are very pleased to see that we succeed with our different amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here in the past and were very pleased. It is close to many sights as well as Rebecca Ruth candy store. It is convenient to a variety of restaurants. It is literally right off the main highway, which makes it extremely convenient for travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Our behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We truly appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you are a reoccurring guest with us! Our location does us wonders for our guests who are unfamiliar with the area. We thank you again and hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Outstanding service considering weather was terrible (ice and snow storm). Staff was very considerate, and willing to help at any time! Would highly reccomend this motel, easy exit and entry to I-64. Will definately use it again while in Frankfort!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

I would like to thank you, on behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn! We truly value our guest’s experiences with us and very pleased to hear we succeeded with your experience. Here at Best Western, we have an ICARE policy that truly shows how we value and care about our guests. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn, and hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I will definitely be coming back. Everyone was so friendly and nice. The place is very clean and the prices are awesome. The Continental Breakfast was great and there was plenty of variety.

The only thing that needs to change is the keys to the room. It took several tries every time I tried to open the door. Other than that this Best Western was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us! We do truly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay. With our key system, since it is computerized, it can have a mind of its own. I do apologize for the inconveniences it may have caused you! We thank you again for choosing Best Western Parkside Inn and we look forward to seeing you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
98 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
200 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkside Inn

Address: 80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range: £82 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parkside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkside Hotel Frankfort
Best Western Frankfort
Frankfort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing