We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parkside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed for two nights while we visited KYSU. Very friendly staff and the kids loved the pool. A little out dated but very comfortable and close to places to eat and shop. Will stay again when we come back to Frankfort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 399darcid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property and for choosing to stay with us! We truly care that each of our guest’s expectations is exceeded and we are pleased we were successful. We thank you again for choosing Best Western Parkside Inn and we hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    188
    72
    8
    5
See reviews for
145
115
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vnaceburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Safe and Clean! I just wish I would have had a microwave and refrigerator. It was located in a good location and I never had any problems with parking. The beds and pillows were comfortable and I liked how there was a sheet beneath and on top of the blankets. That made it seem much cleaner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn and taking the time to write a review about our property. Each one of our stay members works for diligently to ensure that each of our guests have a wonderful stay. I do apologize for your room not having a microwave and refrigerator. Although, we do have those rooms available, but they are subject to availability. Again, we thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Everything was great except TV reception. TV's was hard to watch due to fuzzy pictures. We was staying for business and spent a lot of time in the rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms could use a better decorator but they where very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
On behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of the cable not working correctly. Our staff is available 24/7 so they are always available to help with any inconveniences that may occur during a guest’s stay. I would like to thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel when my daughter had a soccer tournament. The hotel was overrun with soccer kids but the service received was still friendly and efficient. The staff was always helpful and nice and I did not have an issue. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
We want to take the time to thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western Parkside Inn. We also thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about our property and staff. During tournament stays, things do get a little hectic, but we are very pleased to hear that our staff was still efficient and friendly throughout the special event. We thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very clean, and well maintained. Desk clerks very accommodating. Nice breakfast selection. Has free wifi and .newspaper. Difficult to find. Take the first right after exiting I64 west, behind another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
From everyone here at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you very much for the wonderful comments and taking the time to review our property. Guest satisfaction is number one in our book and we are very pleased to see that we succeed with our different amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensenville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here in the past and were very pleased. It is close to many sights as well as Rebecca Ruth candy store. It is convenient to a variety of restaurants. It is literally right off the main highway, which makes it extremely convenient for travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Our behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We truly appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you are a reoccurring guest with us! Our location does us wonders for our guests who are unfamiliar with the area. We thank you again and hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leburn, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Outstanding service considering weather was terrible (ice and snow storm). Staff was very considerate, and willing to help at any time! Would highly reccomend this motel, easy exit and entry to I-64. Will definately use it again while in Frankfort!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I would like to thank you, on behalf of everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn! We truly value our guest’s experiences with us and very pleased to hear we succeeded with your experience. Here at Best Western, we have an ICARE policy that truly shows how we value and care about our guests. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn, and hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkside Inn

Property: Best Western Parkside Inn
Address: 80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parkside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkside Hotel Frankfort
Best Western Frankfort
Frankfort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing