We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Parkside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Berkley Springs, United States
2 reviews
“A good place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The only negative thing I could say is there is no in room refrigerator. The rest was all great. It was clean, convenient and average price. The bed was comfortable, the place was not too noisy, everything was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We would like to thank you for posting a review about your stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn. Although our standard rooms with two-double beds do not have refrigerators in the rooms, we do offer upgraded rooms with microwaves and refrigerators within them. These rooms have our two-double beds or king size beds in them. We are very pleased to see that your stay with us was great! We thank you again for staying with us at Best Western Parkside Inn.

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    188
    72
    8
    5
See reviews for
145
115
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge VA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. The pool area was very clean and the comp breakfast was what you would expect, but still clean and organized.

Would I Stay here again? Yes I would. The location is fantastic right off of the interstate, and was a great "Base" camp to hit a few of the distilleries and stops on the Bourbon Trail.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We thank you very much for the wonderful review about our property. All of our staff members will love to hear that we lived and worked up to your standards. We truly value the opinions and reviews of our guests, good or bad. We thank you again for staying with us at Best Western Parkside Inn!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were looking for a more affordable hotel, close to Rolex but not in Lexington. This best western was wonderful. No hot tub, but lovely grounds and great staff. Breakfast was great, room was not extravagant but clean and serviceable, as you'd expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We have the convenience of being close to the Lexington area without having to deal with majority of the traffic and busyness of the city as well. But we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations! We thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly staff and given a room. The hotel overall including our room and breakfast area was clean. A little outdated but going through improvements. The carpet is fairly new and they were giving it a fresh coat of paint. It is a two story hotel with no elevators and only one luggage cart per floor.
We had a King Suite, the room was big. The bed was comfortable until 4:00 AM. We didn't realize it but we were right next to the kitchen and that is when they start prep work for breakfast. Not sure why they start that early! And they must have had a radio or TV in there because it was very loud. My husband went out to the front desk and they said we could move to a different room, but let's face it at 4:00 AM we were not going to pack up and move. So we tried to get more sleep but wee not successful so we got up and went to breakfast. Not quite the usual fair. No hot eggs or sausage or bacon. Hard boiled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, cereal, instant oatmeal, Trix yogurt, toast bagels, donuts, juice and coffee and apples and oranges.
My husband went back to the front desk and complained and they refunded our nights stay, a good business practice, but would not have happened if he wouldn't have gone back. Overall a decent hotel at a good price but if you need an elevator you need to stay on the first floor. And if you need a good nights sleep don't stay in room #150 that is the one next to the kitchen!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. We welcome all comments and concerns, good or bad. We are happy you liked the spaciousness of the suite but sad that we caused an interruption to your night’s rest.

Our kitchen staff arrives very early each morning. Menu selections vary each day and it takes time to have breakfast prepared and available by 6 AM. However, this should occur without any disturbances to our overnight guests.

We would love to have you stop in again and stay with us. Our first floor rooms have the outside door as well as the inside hallway hotel door. You will love the convenience of parking in front of your room. We would be more than willing to assist with any luggage handling. We are only here to try and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Again, thank you so much for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn.

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stopped here by chance on a stormy night. It was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were very, very clean & the staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast set up the next morning had many choices for even a picky eater.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We thank you for staying with us here at Best Western Parkside Inn, although the storm brought you in! We are pleased to hear that your unexpected stay with us turned out to be a great surprise! We hope that we passing through again, that you will chose to stay with us!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schomberg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

this is my 2nd year at this hotel and once again not disappointed.....clean rooms, friendly staff, good location, great welcome cookies (daughters comment).....pool is great .... morning breakfast good.......would highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We welcome you back at Best Western Parkside Inn, and thank you for choosing us again! We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and we are happy to see we accomplished this for you again! We do hope to see stay with us again soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room was clean and the workout room was nice and empty in the early morning. Internet connection was intermittent but when I could connect it was fast enough for me to stream movies from Netflixt The beds were very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us a Best Western Parkside Inn! We appreciate the great comments about our amenities. We hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
BEST WESTERN Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkside Inn

Property: Best Western Parkside Inn
Address: 80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkside Hotel Frankfort
Best Western Frankfort
Frankfort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing