We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Parkside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluegrass Inn(Frankfort)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woodford Inn(Versailles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
239
222
77
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
222
77
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwafflesthe indoor outdoor poolbreakfast roomsecond flooralmond milkfelt safebiscuits and gravyboiled eggsroom was largewaffle makeroff the highwaywould stay here againfree breakfastlate at nightcookiesstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After traveling all day, the room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were rather small. I ended up going to the car and getting my own pillow. The price of the room was well worth it and also included breakfast, which was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jnlduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to see that your stay good and comfortable. We appreciate the time taken to write a review about our property as well. We hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly but the king size bed was very hard. The other occupants were very noisy leaving in the morning which may not be the fault of the hotel. At 6:00 a.m. Sunday I was woken up by slamming door by other occupants leaving. Overall I would stay here again if we needed a nice clean room but I would check the bed for comfort first.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We truly thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn! We are pleased to see everything was great. We apologize for the inconvenience of the comfort of the bed. This is definitely an important aspect when staying at any hotel; when staying with us next time we will let you take a look at the room to know if the comfort of the bed is more to your liking. All of our rooms are different so we definitely want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for taking the to write a review about our property and we hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Both beds in my room where hard as bricks. I reported it to staff and they told me they had to call a Hotel manager because there wasn't one there at that time and when they found anything out they would call me in my room which they never did

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

On behalf of everyone, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. We thank you and hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Other nearby guests were continuously niosey and unruley throughout the late afternoon and the rest of the evening. Water pressure in the bathroom sink, toilet, and shower was poor. No refrigerator or micro-wave oven in room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. We do have some upgraded rooms with microwave and refrigerators upon availability. We apologize again and we hope to see you again.

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved everything about this motel. Very friendly staff, and very clean, and close to everything. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast (hot), was great, and relaxing. The pool was beautiful, but too cool to use when we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sick90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased to see that you loved your stay with us! We truly thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews