We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Parkside Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Payneville, United States
1 review
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, affordable, and the staff was so friendly. Everything was neat and tidy. The staff was already prepared for our visit (I booked online). That makes a big difference. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and we are highly recommendable. We truly thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in the Frankfort area! Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    189
    72
    10
    6
See reviews for
148
122
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was a spontaneous choice based on location and timing on a 1000 mile drive. We used trip advisor. The reservation was seamless and it was convenient on the way. When we arrived we were impressed with the appearance of the hotel and the friendliness. We were traveling with 2 dogs and they give it 2 paws up. There was a nice field behind hotel and no traffic. We picked up the poops and didn't notice that others had left reminders of their visits. Very good value for the money. Staff was courteous and helpful and breakfast was better than average for this type of stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Spark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We truly thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit to property! We want to also thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to see that your overall stay was pleasant and great. Again, we thank you and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After traveling all day, the room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were rather small. I ended up going to the car and getting my own pillow. The price of the room was well worth it and also included breakfast, which was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnlduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to see that your stay good and comfortable. We appreciate the time taken to write a review about our property as well. We hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly but the king size bed was very hard. The other occupants were very noisy leaving in the morning which may not be the fault of the hotel. At 6:00 a.m. Sunday I was woken up by slamming door by other occupants leaving. Overall I would stay here again if we needed a nice clean room but I would check the bed for comfort first.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We truly thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn! We are pleased to see everything was great. We apologize for the inconvenience of the comfort of the bed. This is definitely an important aspect when staying at any hotel; when staying with us next time we will let you take a look at the room to know if the comfort of the bed is more to your liking. All of our rooms are different so we definitely want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We thank you for taking the to write a review about our property and we hope to see you soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort Ky, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Both beds in my room where hard as bricks. I reported it to staff and they told me they had to call a Hotel manager because there wasn't one there at that time and when they found anything out they would call me in my room which they never did

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
On behalf of everyone, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Parkside Inn. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. We thank you and hope to see you again!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evergreen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Other nearby guests were continuously niosey and unruley throughout the late afternoon and the rest of the evening. Water pressure in the bathroom sink, toilet, and shower was poor. No refrigerator or micro-wave oven in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear about the inconveniences that occurred during your stay with us. We do have some upgraded rooms with microwave and refrigerators upon availability. We apologize again and we hope to see you again.

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rising Sun, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved everything about this motel. Very friendly staff, and very clean, and close to everything. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast (hot), was great, and relaxing. The pool was beautiful, but too cool to use when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sick90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTWESTERNPARKSIDE, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Parkside Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
From everyone at Best Western Parkside Inn, we thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are very pleased to see that you loved your stay with us! We truly thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again, soon!

Madison Joest
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
1.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.1 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkside Inn

Property: Best Western Parkside Inn
Address: 80 Chenault Drive, Frankfort, KY 40601-9260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Parkside Inn is located within the rolling hills of the Blue Grass Region. We invite you to kick your feet up and experience the comfort of our spacious rooms. Take advantage of the convenient parking we offer our guests on the first floor. Start your day with a heart-pumping workout in our 24-hour fitness facility. Grab your swimwear and enjoy a refreshing dip in our heated indoor pool. During the warmer months, swim from inside to the connecting outdoor pool and catch some of those summer rays. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, we will always have a deluxe continental breakfast with freshly prepared waffles waiting each morning. Should you need directions or assistance of any kind, our staff is available to assist you 24-hours a day. The Best Western Parkside Inn is minutes away from many government agencies such as Administrative Office of the Courts, the Attorney General's Office and KY Auditor of Public Accounts. Hop on the infamous KY Bourbon Trail and take in the Woodford Reserve Distillery, the Buffalo Trace Distillery and then head to Lawrenceburg to tour the Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Parkside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Parkside Hotel Frankfort
Best Western Frankfort
Frankfort Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing