We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again, here's why”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
maryville, tn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'd stay again, here's why”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

All frankfort hotels are on the downside of average if shopping <$115/night. Breakfast was orange sunny D, and some oatmeal packets and my favorite, donutstix!

Breakfast is immediately next door at a local restaurant. Mexican dinner awaits you across the street. KFC also 2 doors down, along with mcdonalds.

my non smoke room was clean. some hotels may smell because a smoker is near. this room did not!

average cable tv

I'd stay here again before 4 other local hotels because of what I just typed. If I pay more, I want more breakfast [other hotels could not do this well]. Other local hotels that I checked don't have a restaurant immediately next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is always best in EVERY hotel because break-ins are more likely on first floors. make sen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnlemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    5
    3
    13
See reviews for
6
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

The whole hotel was dark and dingy, including our room. It all needs a good overhaul or at LEAST a deep cleaning. There were cigarette burns in the comforter on our bed, stains on the wall and ceilings, and what looked like water damage on the ceiling in our bathroom.
"Breakfast" was in a closet sized nook right next to the front desk and included a pitcher of cheap orange juice and oatmeal packets. I have stayed at a really nice ABVI before and this place makes the chain look bad. If its in your budget I would recommend paying the $20 extra and stay at the Holiday Inn Express down the road or look for the Motel 6 in Lexington.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MClovesNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

room was dirty, bathroom shower dirty, corkscrew found in floor from previous tenants. cigarette burn holes all over blankets. pee stains on the sheets. crack in door leading out into the hallway wide enough to see out into the hallway. window lock was a piece of wood. alarm clock didn't work, remote batteries dead to TV remote. battery in key door didn't work so couldn't go in or out without getting someone from the desk to reopen door. and to beat lady from desk was hateful that she had to open door. she even cursed. funny smell in the hotel. I do not recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: go to the holiday inn express and pay just a little more, its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kam568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battletown, KY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stay here every year for our JW conventions. There are several disabled senior ladies that come together and the manager is always helpful, and polite. The rooms have fridge, microwave, coffee pot and hair dryer. The building is older and modest, but clean and fresh rooms and good beds. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is a good deal for your money-especially if you have a free value membership card-$46.00 per night. I recommend it to several people when traveling.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is good for disabled people-there are no elavators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gdaugherty0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonsburg, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Being in a long distance relationship with my father ill, Frankfort is the halfway place between University of Kentucky and Louisville, where my boyfriend lives. For comfort, we would meet up in Frankfort for a sleep. I would suggest this place to anyone who is on a buget.

I arrived shortly after midnight after a trip to the emergency room with my father. I informed the employee on duty that my boyfriend would be joining me. She was very kind, directing him when he arrived. Sometimes, the quality of service matters more than the state of the place.

When I arrived in the room, it was very hot. It smelled a bit like bleach, but it was not overwhelming. Everything appeared clean. The bed's aren't the most comfortable, but it was something that I could sleep in. If you're on a budget, I would highly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gallifreyrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here for several nights and had a great stay throughout. The rooms are dated but great for the price and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff is also very nice and does a great job. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaejorlay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This is a hotel with older furnishings: However, everything was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The room had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave - all very useful. The shower was hot and the bathroom clean. The hotel is within walking distance of stores and restaurants. This was the best deal found for a Graduation weekend and also the hotel had better reviews than some other hotels in the area. Fitted into our budget. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Arrive early and request downstairs room. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glasses2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biku1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thanks for sharing all of your comments, we really appreciate your input. Hopefully we will see you again at the next graduation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
4.3 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
577 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
20.6 mi away
Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort
Address: 1225 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4329 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our clean, comfortable rooms feature in-room coffeemakers, in-room safes, free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable television, and interior-corridors with enhanced-security electronic locks. Along with clean, comfortable accommodations, you'll enjoy complimentary coffee, juice and pastries in the lobby each morning to get you off to a great start. We also offer free local calls and one free 10-minute long distance call within the US each night. Kids 12 and under stay free. Cribs are available upon request at no charge. We follow Danny Foundation guidelines for crib safety. We're also dog friendly. We charge a modest nonrefundable cleaning fee of 15 USD per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing