We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great! Super nice staff and nice ammitities !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capital Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Frankfort , ky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Super nice staff and nice ammitities !”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed the weekend for a group conforence for Kpcf ! Such a great stay honestly I was kinda nervous about staying because of the reviews on THIS website but I will tell you write now they are wrong! (The bad ones anyway) this hotel was amazing the staff was incredibly nice. Always helpful and talkative. Just overly kind. The pool is AMAZING warm , lights at night! It's beautiful! The hotel overall is super clean and beautiful! Rooms are nice and large and kept cool in the summer for sure. I honestly have no complaints. Prefect service, perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veryhappycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    61
    42
    25
    19
See reviews for
29
36
5
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed four nights on business in June. Hotel is dated. While it was clean, not everything worked well. Wall outlets were loose, toilet took forever to fill. Tub took time to drain. Windows were filthy. Door stuck.

No fridge, no free breakfast, no laundry facility. Pool was open but the door mechanism was broken. Sauna not working.

Towels were thin and small. Sheets were pilled.

Don't bother with the river view. You can barely see it unless you are sixth floor or above. Plus that side is a major road and noisy all the time.

One night the fire alarm went off because some idiot pulled it like might happen in a freshman dorm.

The only up side is being in the downtown, if you have business there. Otherwise, choose a hotel near the interstate.

Room Tip: Don't take the river view side. Too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were traveling on highway 64 and because of bad weather decided to stay here since the hotel we wanted was filled. This was a bad choice. It is in town and about 5 miles from the interstate. The first room we were given had a noisy a/c outside. We were given another room which was ok but the tv was very difficult to work. The hotel sent someone to the room to show us how the tv's work in KY! It is truly the most incredibly complicated process I have seen. We went to dinner at the hotel and it took an hour to receive salads. They finally arrived after we asked for a manager. There was only one waitress and she was also the bartender. The manager claimed she never turned the order in so he did not charge for the meal. Since breakfast is not included with the room, we obviously decided to go elsewhere. One other thing, we thought we were going to a Holiday Inn since that is what the Garmin said. Turns out it was a Holiday Inn years ago!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an older hotel but the room had been updated and was clean. Front desk staff were helpful. There was construction on plaza. Was very close to state buildings . Pleased with stay and would stay there again. Did not eat in the restaurant .

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggygaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouldsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

DON'T STAY HERE! We reserved 4 rooms for a wedding in town. All 4 rooms with filthy with dust when we arrived. Reached around the furniture to plug in my phone to find old bottle caps and tissues YUK. We had an adjoining rooms. Housekeeping starting to clean one of the rooms and left the door to the hallway propped open while they went on break. When we returned, the result was that both rooms were open tot he floor with all our personal belongings available to anyone who walked by. Our total party booked a total of 12 rooms some Me for 4, a few for 3 and a few for 2 Total was about 25-30 room nights. All I asked the manager (Mark) for was to comp the Bride and Groom ONE NIGHT. He would not do it.
We also had problems with keys not being programmed for the correct number of nights and we cane=celled the Breakfast for the day after the wedding because when we at there the day before it was not good and way too expensive. Exercise equipment OUT OF ORDER, Sauna Out of Order. Stay at your Own Risk!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amoremusica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is an older hotel but the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a nice surprise. My nighttime view of the Capital was a great bonus as we'll. all in all this was a dated but decent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We had a nice two day stay in February 2014. The restaurant could use some improvement, the food wasn't very good. But aside from that the hotel was in nice shape, everything worked, the rates were reasonable, and we had a nice time. We were very comfortable there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ROGER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Plaza Hotel

Property: Capital Plaza Hotel
Address: 405 Wilkinson Blvd, Frankfort, KY 40601-1849 (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfort - Capital Plaza)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Capital Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfort
Frankfort Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing