We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Took my Mother and Cousin to the Capital for some Geneology research. Aren't many Motels in Frankfort, so our choices were limited. We found the Hampton, clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly. It's a good location for getting to the Museum. The breakfast was good and included hot items which was nice on a cool morning. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

I was there on business and the hotel was ideally situated for my meetings. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff went out of their way to insure I was happy and comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this particular facility based on reviews, location and past experience with Hampton Inns. Hampton delivered again. The room was exceptionally clean, though nothing out of the ordinary. The beds were extremely comfortable, as in all Hampton Inns where we have stayed. This inn is located in a commercial area, just off the interstate, where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. There is ample free parking in a well-lighted parking lot. The staff was welcoming and efficient. The breakfast, which is served in a larger then usual dining area, was slightly above the usual. Rates are a little high, but you get what you pay for without worry or fretting. Downtown Frankfort is lovely and we highly recommend one do some exploring. Historic sights and museums abound. A walking tour allows you to see some of the wonderful architecture. Try the bakery (McGee's) or the highly recommended Italian restaurant (Serafini's), located just across the street from the old state capitol building.
The Kentucky History Museum is a must, so also the military history museum and historic cemetery on the hill (Daniel Boone's grave is here). Want an adventure, a real one? Walk across the Singing Bridge and eat at Rick's White Light Diner (recently featured on the food network's "Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. The food is excellent, the atmosphere astonishing and Rick is unforgettable.

Room Tip: We were assigned a 1st floor room probably because we are Hilton Honors members. We didn't requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtsrebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

WE arrived late and received excellent service from Night Clerk.
Room was clean with a very comfy bed.
Breakfast had everything we required.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Room was clean, service was great, Breakfast, nothing to write home about, but clean and well stocked. Location was good, many restaurants nearby, as well as shopping. Not far from downtown or distilleries. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ft_Wayne_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We traveled with friends to enjoy the green rolling hills of Kentucky, visit the distilleries and the Shaker Village. Our rooms were nice and clean and the front desk staff were very courteous. I didn't realize how comfortable their bed was until we moved to the next stop at another hotel chain and had to sleep on a poor mattress. The pool & hot tub were very welcome after 9 hours on the road. The ladies who kept the continental breakfast bar stocked were very friendly and sweet. We had two rooms and stayed two nights. Their cookies at the check-in counter were yummy too. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasnPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I stayed here one night for a business trip. The hotel was average and sufficient for one night. The rooms were clean, breakfast was free but standard. A couple minuses - there is no business center, only a computer next to the front desk. Also, they do not have an ATM, but there a banks in drive-able distance. Don't be dismayed by the lack of good food nearby - a quick 10 minute drive to "downtown" gives you some great food options.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#5 of 10 in Frankfort
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
97 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
286 reviews
19.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frankfort

Address: 1310 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range: £87 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Frankfort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing