We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is taken care of. Clean, staff ok. Able to get in with no problems Food is standard premade and not too bad. More food options than others. They were almost full and I didn't hear noise. Didn't get to use pool or other. I would return if in that area. Not too bad price but would be nice if lower. Got in late and out early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    180
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
146
157
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst travelling and found it to be clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking out front, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom. Air con was great, too, as it was unseasonably warm.

Only downside was that the pool was not only empty of water, but full of litter! Disappointing, as I'd wanted to have a dip.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, but make sure you're there in plenty of time as at 10am on the dot, everything was taken away!

Walked across the road to the supermarket and to have dinner which was an experience - American roads really don't cater for pedestrians!

Would stay again, friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was extremely friendly when I arrived at 1:00 AM 12 hour shift and 3 hour drive. I appreciated the kindness because I am definitely not at my kindest when in this situation. :)

The bed was comfortable, my son had plenty of areas to set up his war zones with his toy soldiers, and the bathroom was impeccably clean, even after my husband, Sasquatch shaved off 2 weeks worth of overgrowth.

The breakfast was good, offering several choices. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammieAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfort, Ky., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Brought my grandchildren to frankfort to visit freinds and attend sporting event in Lexington for 2 days all was well with our stay, desk clerks answered all our questions offered suggestions for eating places. Rom was excellent and well kept during our stay. have stayed here before and will again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Portsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for business. Very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly. I booked the hotel on lone in the parking lot and by the time I reached the desk the reservation was already loaded and they had me a room immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place might appear dated, but, don't let that stop you. You'll be glad you stayed here. The staff is like a family, greeting guests with a friendly smile. The facilities are decent and convenient. There are plenty of local and chain restaurants, so, going out for meals is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

15 minutes away from the Kentucky Horse Parka and about a mile from the highway. Very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast had nice options and was pretty good. The only problem we had was the sound on the tv went out and the staff had it fixed within 10 minutes. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
22.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frankfort

Property: Hampton Inn Frankfort
Address: 1310 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Frankfort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing