We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hampton is my hotel of choice. I enjoy their consistency. This hotel was disappointing. The website advertises a refrigerator and microwave in every room. There wasn't either in my room. When I asked at the front desk, I was told that they would be placed in my room. They never were.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank fschargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    180
    56
    13
    5
See reviews for
146
157
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just stayed for one night and have no complaints with the room. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The air felt damp in the room even with the AC running, but it was very muggy and warm outside the day I stayed so this might not have been avoidable. Continental breakfast was a nice way to start the day with many options to choose from. Good coffee too! Overall, I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMK_463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We picked this hotel because it was on 127 Longest Yard Sale Route route. This was our time doing the sale and also our first stay at this hotel. We were pleased with everything and we hope to stay again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hampton Hotels are always very helpful to the family road trip. Their rooms are clean, breakfast is hot and your ready for the next days drive. My family makes numerous trips across country to watch my kids swim. This Hotel chain is always very dependable to have everything a family needs. With the number of Hamton's available it is easy to find one when you need it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DavidgnSimpsonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Berlin, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location (near attractions, restaurants, gas stations) Clean, friendly staff. Everything you need for business or pleasure. Would stay there again. Several restaurants within walking distance. Was on a motorcycle and was told we could park under the canopy at our own risk (may get ticketed by the Fire Marshall, first time that had happened was always able to park in the front under the cover. Everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd Comfort Inn (RTE 127 Frankfort KY) this week. The 1st was in St. Louis, MO.in center of town.
PROS:
Both are well situated for touring their respective attractions: St. Louis one is walking distance to The Arch, thru a construction zone. Frankfort, KY Hampton Inn was on Rte 127, a good location base for driving to all the great local distillaries.

Both hotels are clean, attractive and up to date.
Decent # of elevators when crowded. Friendly, helpful staff, nice room, and bathrooms had new hair dryers, good quality soaps, lotion,shampoo, replaced
daily.

CONS:
1. Noisy A/C units in both Comfort Inns.
2. For some reason the fitted sheets, which double as the mattress pad, do not fit the bed, so they pull off the corners with every turn while you sleep. We woke every day on the bare mattress with the fitted sheet off of every bed corner. Despite comfy beds, this was annoying.



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My positive experience began when I booked the room two hours before arriving late on a Saturday night. The young woman who answered the phone was courteous and professional. When I arrived with my family that night, the woman who spoke with me on the phone was still there, and she told me that she was happy that we made it safely, and she asked about the drive. The check-in process was quick and painless. When we went up to the room, the AC was already turned on and the room was a comfortable temperature. Everything looked and smelled clean, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast the following morning was tasty, and the workers did a nice job keeping the tables and buffet clean. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Frankfort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfort
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
2.8 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrenceburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
22.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Frankfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Frankfort

Property: Hampton Inn Frankfort
Address: 1310 US Highway 127 S, Frankfort, KY 40601-4357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Frankfort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Frankfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Frankfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Frankfort Hotel Frankfort
Frankfort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing