We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Villa Park, Il
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We were on our way to the Gulf, and stopped in Franklin since it was halfway from Chicago. Needed a pet friendly hotel so that was another reason, plus it was rated #1 on Tripadvisor. Good bed, clean, normal hotel breakfast, but quick, hot and free. Very nice lady at the front desk and everyone else was friendly too.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    44
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
111
61
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Culleoka, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2010

After volunteering at a benefit for Big Brothers and Big Sisters of Nashville we headed north for work on Saturday in Lexington, Ky. We only drove 1 hrs north and stayed in Franklin, KY. The Holiday Inn Express is great! Easy on and off the interstate, with plenty of convenient parking. Check in and out was a breeze. Room- wonderful. Very clean, convenient set up and easy to set up quickly. Breakfast was ready when we headed out on Saturday AM, with regular fare and hot cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwolters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
529 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night traveling through the area looking for accommodations close to the freeway. It appears to be relatively new.
Plus: chips, salsa, cookies and bottled water offered on arrival; room (King suite) was spacious; friendly personnel.
Minus: New desk clerk at check-in was geniuinely concerned about guest satisfaction but did not know how to use software and did not know what kind of rooms the hotel had or whether they had microwaves. Bathtub had mildew. People had parked vehicles hauling trailers across the spaces in front of the entrance, so everyone but the early arrivals had to park further away. Different desk clerk on check-out also was new and did not know how to work the software either.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The hotel was new and very clean. They upgraded me from a double to a "suite" which actually was a larger room with a wet bar area. Still with four of us it was nice to have the extra room and a couch. Cookies in the afternoon and the usual HIE breakfast fare. Rooms were really nice for a HIE and bedding was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly. Decent indoor pool with a hottub. Overall a nice stay and it will become our stopover spot

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to a wedding in Indiana. This hotel is a step above any other Holiday Inn Express. From the courteous and helpful young woman at the front desk, to the exceptional female employee at the breakfast buffet, nothing could have been improved on. Our room was clean, quiet and the bed was better than our bed at home. Nice Mexican restaurant in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridagirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

My family took a vacation down to Alabama for spring break. We all felt that this was the best hotel we stayed in during our trip.
Our room was very clean, comfortable, and nice. The breakfast was free and was some of the best food we have had at a hotel! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
The swimming pool was very clean and fun to swim in. Overall, this was a great hotel !!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel is simply outstanding, it's like a diamond standing out amoung the other cheap-o hotels surrounding it. The facilities are beautiful, cleaning is immaculent, and the breakfast was wonderful! The pool was heated to around 90 degrees and was an absoulte blast to use! The facillity is so well insulated that at night, you can hear a pin drop its so quiet! The staff are extremely friendly, with the breakfast hostess going out of her way to pack us a "to go" bag filled with individually wrapped cinammon rolls.. for no charge! They REALLY care about their customers here and it shows! My only complaint is that the hot tub was colder than the pool and smelled like fish and the bed was a wee bit to stiff... but then again the place is brand new so perhapse they needed some breaking in :) I'd have absolutley no hesitation to stay at this facility again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StormGryphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
19.6 mi away
Best Western Bowling Green
Best Western Bowling Green
#4 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Drury Inn Bowling Green
Drury Inn Bowling Green
#2 of 35 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
Address: 85 Neha Dr, Franklin, KY 42134-7846
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin, KY is conveniently located at I-65, Exit 2. Our hotel is only a days drive from Chicago or the Gulf of Mexico, making this Franklin hotel a great stopping point while traveling north or south. Franklin, KY has been honored as one of the 50 Best Small Southern Towns. While visiting us, enjoy the many antique shops the city has to offer. If shopping is not your cup of tea, the Kentucky Downs Race Course hosts the Kentucky Cup Turf Festival & offers year-round simulcasts. You can also experience a great round of golf at the Kenny Perry Golf Course. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers spacious & luxurious guest rooms. Keep in touch with your office or home with free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access and stay productive working from your desk & ergonomic chair. Enjoy viewing your TV programs on our 32 HDTV then enjoy a restful night s sleep with the Simply Smart Bedding Package. Start your day with the guest No. 1-rated Stay Smart Showerhead . Get a Smart Start on your day with the hot Express Start breakfast bar, with the world's best-tasting cinnamon rolls! We hope you'll enjoy the other features of our Holiday Inn Express as well, such as our 24-hour fitness center, business center & a refreshing heated indoor pool.We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin where Kentucky meets Tennessee & where heritage meets hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing