We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 really”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Ok, the hotel is really a 4. The town of Franklin is about 1.5 at best. The hotel was nice, clean and new. We asked about food options and were told something about the Mexican place, which serves drinks by the glass if you like that sort of thing. Ok, fine. No big deal. Immediately close to the hotel was a Subway. I can't quite remember the breakfast. We had to get a cable for our internet. The first cable didn't work. The next one didd.

Clean, quiet place. Decent place to sleep. The town, tho... oh dear.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraT1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a one night stop over for us on our return home trip from Florida ,The room was great the hotel is like new ,very friendly staf and breakfast was excelent , plenty of choices and lots to eat. Would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling via Hwy65

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I found a coupon at a rest stop in Kentucky for this hotel in Franklin offering a $59.95 rate. I booked in advance and was pleasantly surprised to find this pristine hotel after a long day of travel. I was greeted at the front desk promptly and was given an upgraded room without asking. It is cited as the newest accommodations in Franklin, and it had the feelings of being brand new. I could not cite one cleanliness issue, it was spotless. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was noise free all night. The business center had 3 computers and a printer for their guest, in which I took full advantage.

The morning breakfast was typical, but everything was fresh and hot, and again extremely clean. I holy endorse this as a good stopping point on your travels!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bartman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is an excellent hotel. It is very clean and modern. I read reviews online before planning our one night stay. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jettyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last year. They have a large gravel area for parking big trucks( an absolute must for me). The staff is always nice and helpful, and the rooms are the best. Most comfortable beds in the area. Slept like a rock. Breakfast is good, lots of variety. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Large flat screen tv's(also a nice touch, considering such a great price).

Room Tip: Every room I've been in is really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here overnight while passing through the area on a road trip. The hotel was conveniently located near the expressway. The hotel was clean, modern, quiet, comfortable. The lobby, guest room, bathroom and breakfast area were all clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, although we would have liked to have some meat (bacon or sausage). Front desk staff was friendly. An excellent value based on price compared with similar hotels. I would stay here again if I'm in the area and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droberts12378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

stayed 123/31/2011. nice clean hotel, Ample breakfast, Very nice employees. Will stay here on my way back. Would recommend

Room Tip: my room had a jet tub...nice touch for relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfspas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
417 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
311 reviews
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 2 in Portland
83 reviews
16.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin

Address: 105 Trotters Ln, Off Interstate 65, Franklin, KY 42134-6235
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing