We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay, safety lock broken....given worst room because it was an HHonors night?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Franklin
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Certificate of Excellence
york, pa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Poor stay, safety lock broken....given worst room because it was an HHonors night?”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here with HHonors points. I think they put us in the oldest, cruddiest room since it was a "free" night. The walls were dirty with the wall around the bathroom having soda splashed on it below the picture. The safety lock on the door was completely broken off and therefore not usable. The breakfast was standard Hampton fare, but the breakfast area is very small. A multi-family group took up the tables by the breakfast area and didn't care that others may want to get around them to get to the breakfast area. In my travels I have found that multi-family groups don't care that they are bothering others since this same group had a room beside ours and another part of the family had a room across the hall. They were going back and forth and didn't try to keep the doors from slamming. What happened to respecting the other lodgers at hotels?! Anyway, I would only stay here again because their point cost for a free night was low.

Room Tip: If you are using HHonors points, good luck getting a nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    108
    40
    32
    8
See reviews for
142
103
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here when we were in town for a funeral so it was not exactly party time. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Beds were comfortable which is really important. I think some in our party would have liked an indoor pool but overall it met all our needs and expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We usually stay at Hampton Inns. This is one of the older properties that has been refurbished. Rooms are smaller than newer properties but decorated very nicely. Parking lot was not cleaned and very slippery making parking and getting out of car difficult. Very limited parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Safe place to stay, very welcoming staff, clean rooms and lobby/breakfast area. We tried to book at a competitor closer to Portland but they were sold out. Pleasantly surprised to find nice accommodations within 5 miles of Hwy 52. Definitely what one would expect from a Hilton property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheboygan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We always stay at Hampton Inns if they are available. We like the appearance of the outside. We like the convenience of check-in. The rooms are large enough and the beds are comfortable. The bedding is clean and fresh. The continental breakfast is tasty and fresh. Check-out is easy. We use the points for other stays and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Unfavorable review. We didn't get the room we reserved but the most unfavorable part is that we were told we booked it wrong - that we made a mistake in booking - but when I double-checked our confirmation it said in black and white that we booked non-smoking king - the reservation was not honored.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belwood, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

In a nutshell this was a first rate hotel. From check in, followed by the entrance to our nice smelling room, and ultimately a good breakfast, and check-out, this hotel was 100% good. We had not pre-booked, we pulled off the road, tired and ready for a good night at a reputable hotel. We were not disappointed. The young man who greeted us was extremely personable and the whole experience just flowed nicely from that point on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
290 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
81 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#9 of 35 in Bowling Green
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Franklin

Property: Hampton Inn Franklin
Address: 4010 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-7842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Franklin
#3 Business Hotel in Franklin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franklin Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing