We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Days Inn Franklin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Franklin
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    78
    59
    42
    26
See reviews for
95
56
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Days Inn for many years when visiting Franklin. We have always enjoyed our stays here. Now the motel is under new management and it is EVEN BETTER!! The new management has painted and made several needed upgrades to the rooms. The vanity lighting is so much better and even the bedside lamps have been improved. The color schemes in the room are so pretty and soothing. The free breakfast now includes waffles along with cereals, bagels, pastries, fruit, juices and coffee. Everything was so fresh and clean. The new staff was right there to see that we had what we needed and they are so friendly and helpful on check in,. They make you want to stay again,. We definitely will remain loyal customers to Days Inn of Franklin, KY. on Trotter Lane. Thanks Days Inn!!!!!

Room Tip: My advice would be to tell the staff what you want/need. They will help you in anyway they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackswife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. I truly hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheektowaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Room was clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and recommended a very good southern food restaurant nearby. Wish we were staying longer!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. I truly hope you come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had a coupon for $38 but ended up paying $46?? Supposedly it was for smoking rooms with a single bed but there was no small print that mentioned that (rip off). When we opened the room it smelled heavily of smoking even though we had a nonsmoking room. Everything looked old and worn, carpet and bedspread. Bed was just okay. Skip this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 58sandy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakash l, General Manager at Days Inn Franklin, responded to this review, 14 October 2015
I would like to thank you for staying with us. I apologize greatly for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We truly hope you will come back again. I would like to improve your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Franklin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
363 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bowling Green
16.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Franklin

Property: Days Inn Franklin
Address: 103 Trotters Ln, Franklin, KY 42134-6235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Franklin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing