We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room has modern decor, clean and spacious, and comes with a fridge and microwave. Worth noting is super fast internet speed - 20 mbps / my home has 2.56 and it is pretty fast. Good shower. Adequate number of extensions for charging electronics. The pool was adequate and is very clean, the color of the water is clear sky blue - very inviting. Breakfast has biscuit and a creamy sauce, yogurt, eggs, bread, chocolate donuts, waffle maker, coffee and juice. Staff was friendly as well. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwipie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Checked in late and we were very pleasantly surprised by the room. I guess because it was the least expensive (about $65) place we stayed in three days. The room was a nice size and had a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. There was a nice outdoor pool and free hot breakfast. They also are part of a loyalty program that seems worth checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travchigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The price was a great value. The room was clean, the shower was better than any of the other hotels I have ever stayed in and that really surprised me. I have never cared for hotel showers because they do not have much water pressure and this one did. The pool was small but nice, clean, and uncrowded. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complementary breakfast was better than we expected. There are some decent places to eat within walking distance and it is a nice peaceful area. We would stay here for overnight stays again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

They provide a very Clean room, fast and ample hot water, they have basic hot breakfast but only have 4 tables, quiet and respectful staff. We will stay here again, outside entry rooms, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTnester79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Hotel Staff were very unfriendly!! Never spoke to us the whole week we were there. On our second day they called the room at 8:30 and said that we needed to leave the room so they could come in and clean. The room was ok for the price we paid and the minimal time we spent in the room. It definatly needs updates.

Room Tip: Do Not Park in the way Back section of parking lot. While we were there someones car was broken in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Would it hurt to drop some money to improve this dump? Unbelievable....took a smoking room being that's all they had left....holes everywhere in the bedspread....wallpaper falling off....grime in every corner....not to mention couldnt even open a window!! yup completely sealed up....we should have gone across the street to the Super 8.....$71 was complete robbery

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myavanbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a pile of dirty laundry in our room, no towels, mold and hand print of dirt on the shower. Terrible breakfast with no fruit, out of coffee, no one around to provide more food. .Rude front desk. Billed the wrong credit card. My son met us in the morning with his dog who went into the bathroom looking for water and there was pink fluid around the toilet base, she started to lick it and we stopped her I'm sure it was some toilet cleaner. What if a child got in there. Just horrible !

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
398 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
305 reviews
20.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
Red Roof Inn Bowling Green
#19 of 35 in Bowling Green
257 reviews
19.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 35 in Bowling Green
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3794 Nashville Rd, Franklin, KY 42134-6981
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Franklin
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing