We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great place to stop and recharge! Rooms were very clean, the front desk staff were very nice! It was after midnight when we got there and we did not have reservations! They really took care of us, when my family travels to South Carolina, Lexington is the halfway spot this will be the hotel we stop at!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

I loved reading your review and am so happy that you had a wonderful experience! I hope you had plenty of rest being that you arrived so late. If you get the chance to visit again, make sure to let us know if you need more time to sleep; we would be happy to give you a later check-out time and even help with preparing a to-go tray for breakfast to take with you when you leave.

You are more than a guest to us here at the Holiday Inn Express Georgetown, you are FAMILY!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express
Georgetown, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were at this property conducting a week long professional certification program for 50+ people.

The hotel is very well designed and offers a good breakfast, The staff was very supportive of our meeting and met all of our needs quickly. The location is a bit hard to find the 1st time, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Be certain to visit old Georgetown, which is about 2 miles away- very charming

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoganHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

I genuinely appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our employees did such a great job at making your experience with us a positive one. We strive everyday to make each guest feel like family and we treat them as long-time friends because you mean so much to us.

It would be our greatest pleasure to serve any of your future lodging/meeting needs!

Have a wonderful 2014!

Warm Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express
Georgetown, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Property has apparently converted from a new design Holiday Inn to an HIE. It's very nice in all areas and staff friendly. Great location and close to Lexington. Lots of food nearby as well. Only minus would be the lack of any water, welcome gift etc at check-in for IHG Platinum member. But this may be due to me using points for free night. Would highly recommend this property, and I will be back!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank AshMasonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Earlier this year we converted to a Holiday Inn Express and are so happy that you noticed the upgrades! As a Platinum member of our IHG Rewards Program, your benefit package does include a welcome amenity and I am so very sorry that this was not offered to you. Whether you are staying on points or not, you are always important to the success of our business and we strive to thank you in many ways.

Remember that next year, beginning January 1 2014, our Platinum members will now have a choice of a welcome amenity or additional points for your stay so you can earn towards a free night stay quicker.

Thanks again for being loyal to IHG and the Holiday Inn Brand Family.

Best Regards and Warm Cinnamon Rolls!

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express
Georgetown, KY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I was on my way home from school and was going to stay the night in this hotel. My mom had already prepaid for me to stay there so that I wouldn't have to mess with it once I got there. However, at around 10 oclock someone called my room phone claiming that they were the front desk and said that there was a system glitch and they needed to re-enter my card number. Since I was there alone I had to give them mine. About five minutes later they called back saying that it was invalid and they needed another one. So the man at the "front desk" offered to call my parents number and get their card. It popped up as a blocked number so once they started askign for the card number my mom figured something was wrong. Luckily, she didn't give them her card number and told me to check my bank statement. It had been charged $465 by this person I had given my information too. The problem was also that they knew my last name before I gave it to them. Somehow the information was obtained from the hotel and used.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSizemore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

I hope this finds you well.

I am deeply sorry that you had a horrible experience while visiting our property. In today's electronic age, this sort of issue has unfortunately became prominent.

At our hotel, we take confidentiality very seriously. If someone calls to speak to a guest, even if they have your room number, we require they verify your identity before transferring the call. If we have any suspicions, our policy is to contact you directly and verify if you were expecting a call. If you were not, we will inform the caller that they have incorrect information and nothing further can or will be done by our staff. If they call and ask for you by name, we will transfer the call, and this seems to be the case.

I am curious; however, about how you booked your reservation. Many times, if you book online through a website, your information can become vulnerable.

Again, I am so very sorry about the troubles. If there is anything that I can do to assist you in this matter, please do not hesitate to let us know. You are very important to us here. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday season and we look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Warmest Regards,

W. Sizemore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

After attending Colts vs Titans football game, my son and I stopped here to rest halfway back home. We were tired and ready for bed!the check-in was fast, even gave us a snack bag with chips and bottled water. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the beds were very comfortable, more so than some luxury hotels I've stayed in. Walmart and gas just right next door. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay with us! We are excited to see you again!! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review! Have a safe and happy holiday season!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Was attending a business meeting in Georgetown and the gathering was at the Holiday Inn Express. As soon as I entered the property the front desk agent greeted me with a delightful smile and a warm hello. Service was good, room was very nice and the service staff in the eating area were very helpful. The meeting room was attractive and the hotel location is excellent (lot of food establishments in the area and the downtown area is just a five minute drive.

The property has a nice fitness center and pool area.

Room Tip: I always select a room on the top floor just to have no noise over me..:0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMarc9491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Hello DrMarc9491!!!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on our property!!!!

Our staff works hard to make sure that each and every guest has an enjoyable stay.

We would like to wish you and your family a happy and safe holiday season!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We planned a last minute visit to Lexington to go to Keeneland. All of the usual places we stay in Lexington were sold out or super expensive so we looked at Georgetown. This Holiday Inn seemed like the best choice since we needed two queen size beds.
When we checked in it was raining very badly and there was a line at check in. There was only one male associate there and it was quite backed up. When I checked in he announced my room number by calling housekeeping and asking "is room ### ready"? WIth others in the lobby I wasn't sure that was the best move.
Our room was at the very end of a long hallway. The room was super clean and had 2 very large and comfortable clean beds. We never heard a toilet flush, a door slam or any other noise. Maybe because we were at the end of hall?
Speaking of the toilets, my only complaint about the room itself was our toilet. It ran on it's own off and on throughout the night. It also always needed at least 2 flushes to get everything taken care of. Weird.
When we went down for breakfast we noted an enormous breakfast area. Way bigger than most hotels of this size. We anticipated a large offering of breakfast items to match the room size. What we experienced was underwhelming. A couple of bagels, one dried out muffin,a couple of pieces of bread for toasting, 6 hot cinnamon rolls and prefab eggs and rubbery sausage. There was no fruit except for 3 over ripe bananas. There was not even a fresh waffle maker. The counter where there could have been a nice selection of food was very bare. On our second morning we were at the tail end of a large group of teenage boys who wiped out the meager offerings. The breakfast host did whip up some bacon... the rest of the dried sausage from the day before was gone, but that was gone in mere minutes when the boys caught a whiff. I did get the remaining muffin(seems like they always just had one out and then replaced the one muffin) but it was dried out and incredibly stale. Any an underwhelming breakfast compared to their peers.
When we came back to our room on the second day our room keys no longer worked. When the overworked male initially checked us in he must have only initiated the key for one night not two. So when the key did not work I had to walk back down that very long hallway, wait for the elevator and then get it fixed and then walk back up and hope it worked.
OK so maybe I am making this sound worse than it was? Other than the toilet the room was very nice, comfortable and quiet. If you want a nice breakfast you may want to go to Cracker Barrel across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We apologize that your stay with us was anything less than 100% satisfactory. When we have groups in house we try and place other guests as far away from them as possible. Due to the fact that we were at 100% occupancy some guests end up closer to the group. We try to be proactive and prevent guests from hearing the groups by letting the coaches know that any complaints will be directed to them. Although it is inevitable that some noise will be heard. Also when we have groups in house, especially teenagers, we make sure that more food is prepared the night before. This helps to prevent any delay of our breakfast buffet not being fully stocked. Again, we are very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. Please consider us for future stays in the area, so that we can grow to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Georgetown
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown

Address: 140 Osbourne Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Georgetown Lexington hotel conveniently located to major businesses: Toyota, IBM, Lexmark & 3M. Our Georgetown Lexington hotel is minutes from Historic Downtown Georgetown & Georgetown College were you can visit the Cincinnati Bengals Training Camp. Stay with us once & we are sure you will make our Georgetown, KY hotel your preferred corporate hotel, or relaxing escape. Our amenities include free wire/less HSIA, desk & chair, micro/fridge, meeting rooms & 24 hour business & fitness center. Relax & enjoy our heated indoor pool. This centrally located hotel surrounded by Kentucky s Bluegrass Region, features Kem s Restaurant, full service restaurant & lounge. See why the Kentucky Horse Park is the perfect host for The Alltech Federation Equestrian International World Equestrian Games in 2010. Feel the earth shudder at Toyota Motor Manufacturing Kentucky, during one of the top 10-industrial tours in America. Ride a horse, paddle a canoe, bike or drive some of America's most scenic back roads. Browse antique shops, bargain in vast flea markets, or pick up values at the Factory Stores of America Outlet Center. Our Georgetown, KY hotel is convenient for: Breyer Fest, International Kite & Culture Festival & the Festival of the Horse. No matter what your plans, a corporate meeting, a family reunion, wedding, or your sporting event, we welcome you to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington-North Georgetown Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing