We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very bad service!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Winner's Circle Motel
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very bad service!!!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very bad place to stay. Room smelt like animal urine. People was doing drugs in the hallway. Asked for money back to go else where the manager refused. Recommend no one to go there, especially if u have children.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happygirl201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Was very clean and the people were very nice, needs some updating, price was great we were visiting with our granddaughter visiting the horse park for the briar festival. Very quiet, some smoke smell in the hallways, but our room was fine. Nice little family run motel, would definetely stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We found them out of the discount guide on I75. Thank goodness we grabbed that book! They have a great little hotel and you feel like family! Clean, quiet, and cozy. Hope to stay there again! Even though you don't get perks like breakfast or a swimming, but for those of us out there looking for a bargain in this economy, this is your place! Even though we said hello to numerous people in the lobby, front desk, and hallway, you NEVER heard anything.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Wonderful hotel, staff, room, location, and price. Very homey, clean, great staff, puts high price extended stay corporate hotels to shame. No breakfast, but non stop great coffee makes up for it. Too bad we only had to stay 1 night, most definatly would refer anyone to stay and will be staying there again again! There is NO bad in the entire experience, we would actually plan our next trip from Ga to Mi to include another stay. Go and see for yourself, you wont be disappointed! Roxanne Weaver

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxanneMuirWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed at the Winners Circle many times when I go through Lexington, KY with my kids, with friends and with my husband. It is always the same; nice, friendly, modest, and economical. It is very convenient to the Kentucky Horse Center.
This visit was no different. You do not have to book through a service to get the low price - just call them on the phone or drive up, and you get a very good price on your room and a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I was a little worried when my friend said we were staying in a hotel that was only $32.95 a night. However, I ended up being pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean, and it even had a fridge. The motel was also very quiet. I never heard a peep out of the other guests, and there was no noise from the hall, etc. The downsides: towels were extremely small, and most of them were quite thin and scratchy. Rooms don't have a hair dryer, although you can "borrow" them from the front desk. No free breakfast, and the free coffee was horrible. That being said, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This is a clean great place to spend the night. You cant beat it for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winner's Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winner's Circle Motel

Property: Winner's Circle Motel
Address: 149 Edwards Ave, Highway 460, Georgetown, KY 40324-9723
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing