We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Home, Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I travel over 100 days a year and have come to like the Country Inn and Suites chain. This hotel is very similar to the others in many ways (rooms, facilities, breakfast etc.), but what puts the Georgetown property over the top is the friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions (close to 30 days this year) and I feel like its a second home. I know when I walk in, the front desk clerk is going to be smiling and ready to help with anything from the printer to suggesting good dinner spots. This may not be important on everybody's list but when you travel alone its nice to see a friendly face at the beginning and end of the day. Special shout out to Leah, she seems to always go over the top to make sure that the hotel is doing everything possible to help the guest with their stay and keep things running smoothly.

Room Tip: I like the second floor because I usually choose to use the stairs rather than the elevator
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bighead00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here with 2 other families as we visited a third family at the Kentucky Horse Park campground. The hotel was very accommodating so that we could all be on the same floor so that we could sit in the hallway into the night visiting while our kids slept. The hotel walls and room doors are truly soundproof! Great breakfast, with staff tending to it (and refreshing things) right up until the last minute. We know as we put that timing to the test. Great indoor pool as well -- perfect temperature for the kids to jump right in. For future trips to Lexington, this will be our place to stay.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, near a main road, and heard no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CincyFamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here while in town attending a softball clinic for my daughter. It was a decent hotel. Not the greatest I've stayed at before. But the bed was clean and nice. The room could use a little attention. Like the shower curtain rod looked like it had been pulled out of the wall multiple times and just moved over and screwed back in with drywall screws. Just mostly appearance issues. The pool area wasn't the cleanest looking, but I have seen worse. The girl working the front desk was extremely nice and a welcome to deal with. Again for the money I cannot complain too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TSirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean. It had all the amenities. Everyone was friendly. The girl at the front desk called not even 5 minutes from checking out to let me know that housekeeping found a item I had left behind. I can actually say that has never happened before.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel offered everything it advertised. This is not the Hilton. It's a 2-3 star hotel but that is what I expected. Clean rooms, great front desk personnel, comfortable bed, free local paper, good breakfast, working pool and exercise room. Just happy there were no issues. Often these lower end chain hotels can be hit or miss but I have had good luck with every Country Inn and Suites.. Not so with Ramada, Comfort Inn, Quality Inn and La Quinta. I do not have any affiliation with Carlson Companies. I just enjoy the consistency of their hotels.

The only cons were that the walls are a bit thin so I could hear my neighbors early in the morning. The pool is pretty small so do not plan on doing laps. It is more of a kid's play pool. Our stay was a little pricey but it was a fall Saturday night stay and there was a competition at the nearby Kentucky Horse park. So it is probably a peek weekend.

Room Tip: If you do not have a dog ask to not be put on the 4th floor where dogs are permitted. Ask not to be...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelEMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here based on the high ratings of previous visitors. Even though it was quiet, I don't understand why there were alot of excellent ratings. There were several things noticed by us. First the bathroom door handle didn't line up with the old hole. Second the old mounting holes for the shower curtain rod were still visible. Third the furniture was marked up. The location of the hotel is not well marked. When traveling north on Interstate 75, signs along the road indicate to exit at exit 125. It makes more sense to us to exit the interstate at exit 126. Next time through Georgetown, we will probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds and landscaping were beautiful. The colorful flower beds were truly delightful. The room décor was tasteful and the beds, although not plush, were comfortable. The hotel is pet friendly, and we brought along our dachshund. Unlike some pet-friendly hotels, this inn had excellent housekeeping standards. The breakfast could have been a little better, but overall we found this hotel to be a pleasant stay and a very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solista50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown

Address: 131 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: £69 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn and Suites, where we work hard so you can rest easy. We’re conveniently located off Interstate 75 in Georgetown, and you’ll find the Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, Georgetown College and other area attractions nearby. Country Inn and Suites offers an outstanding amenity package designed with you in mind. We’ll start your mornings with our delicious ‘Be Our Guest’ breakfast buffet, then you can relax in the heated indoor pool, or get your blood pumping in our on-site fitness center. We have free Wi-Fi, copy and fax services, and a professional boardroom for your convenience, and we’re 100% smoke-free and dog-friendly. With a microwave and refrigerator in every room, plush goose down pillows and duvets, a 32-inch flat screen TV and a host of personal care amenities, we’ve left no stone unturned in designed guest rooms that will exceed your expectations. Contact us today and book your stay at Country Inn and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites - Georgetown
Country Inn & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing