We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 day stay due to car crash & illnuss.”
Review of Super 8 Georgetown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 16 November 2013

ARE stay was good. The staff was very helpful. the breakfast was good, we were there 6 nignts due to car accident & illnuss. The rooms are clean & are handcapaed room was very helpfull.It is within Walking distand to several restuarnts includeing Craker Barrel. I was very stressed because of the car crash & my Wife beinng in Hospital. The staff was very helpfull,even helping me get to the hospital. I had no car due to accident.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolldepeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Wished I could have been given the rate that I have seen online two days before travel- instead rate changed by $30 by the time I booked the evening of our stay. Nice accommodations- especially when we are arriving right before midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room was comfortable with a desk and sofa. Also, I liked having the sink away from the bath and commode. Lighting was good and it was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

FORGET THIS PLACE...if you are looking for anything special. Don't get me wrong...It is OK. It just does not live up to the reviews on this site. The breakfast was good and included waffles and biscuits and gravy. The featured "new" cinnamon buns are packaged and totally generic. Microwaving did help a little. Rooms were clean, service was adequate, and price was average. Wifi was spotty.

I'll stay elsewhere next visit and probably pay less.

Room Tip: Ask where wifi is strongest,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForgetThisPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This motel was reasonably priced, located nicely for the Kentucky Horse Park, Old Friends, and Whispering Woods Riding Stables. I appreciated the fridge, microwave, TV with a good variety of channels and the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucindaUnion_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Georgetown-North Of Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Georgetown

Address: 250 Tiger Way, I-75 & US 62 Exit 126, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Georgetown 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super 8
Georgetown Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing