We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice mid-grade hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very nice mid-grade hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great mattress, very good bathroom/shower. Nice pool area. Really good breakfast for no charge. Will stay there again. Marriott knows how to do it right. Very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington Georgetown College Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you return as "our guest" the next time you are in the Lexington/Georgetown area!
Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    53
    31
    20
    5
See reviews for
55
47
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here 8/4 - 8/7/2013. Our room (121) was clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, and staff were very pleasant. No problems with this hotel. Chick Fil A is across the driveway. Cracker Barrel, and Ruby Tuesday's is also next door. Walmart is about a half mile from the hotel with more restaurants in that area. Easy on, easy off ramps of I-75 next to the hotel. Basically, five minutes from downtown Georgetown. Perfect location.

Room Tip: Get a room if possible on the side away from the noise of I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you return in the near future should your travels bring you to the Lexington/Georgetown area.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent two nights here while touring the Georgetown area, the staff here is very good, we were greeted by Ragan who went out of her way to help us during our stay. We had a coupon from the visitors center which was honored here giving us a good value with a complimentary upgrade to a suite. Breakfast is average but the hotels were busy with an influx of baseball players. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool, open till 11:00, lots of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington/Georgetown College Inn. We are pleased to see that our staff treated you in the way that you deserve to be treated. We value guests as our most important commodity ensuring that every guest that walks in the door feels as you do. We hope to see you in the near future if you are in the Lexington/Georgetown area.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here the week of 7/14/13-7/21/13 I must say Elijah, Tyler, and Nikki were the most helpful and pleasant staff. Gave great recommendations on what to do in Georgetown and Lexington. We did them all and had a ball. With a crowded hotel that week and only one staff member on site. They work their butts off and did a great Job to accommodate the guest while working alone. They did it with a smile on their face!! Very pleased with the 3 of them!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMI R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
We appreciate your review of our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We have a great team here that is dedicated to making your stay the best that it can be. I am pleased that you enjoyed the activities that were suggested to you in our Georgetown area by the staff. We hope to see you in the near future as "our guest" when you are in the Georgetown area again.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My friend, Ms. Carol Clarke, and I (Ms. Marcia W. Goins), stayed at this hotel from July 23 thru July 28, 2013 and were really pleased with the service. Everyone was really nice and when we mentioned we "needed" something, it was taken care of quickly. While everyone was really nice, one lady really stood "head and shoulders" about everyone else -- Ms. Niki. She is the nicest, friendliest and most helpful person I have ever met! What a wonderful personality! Please hold on to this lady!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We pride ourselves in giving you the customer service you deserve as well as clean rooms and a great breakfast! It is a part of our Promises to you, our guest. We hope to see you in the near future as "our guest" the next time you are in the Lexington/Georgetown area!
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed here while in town for Breyerest at Kentucky Horse Park. The hotel staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a little noisy as the hotel was packed and our room was located right above it, my only suggestion would be they enforce the specified pool hours, but I was able to drown out the noise with the air conditioner fan! Breakfast was nice! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51089Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown H, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are pleased to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future as ":our guest" when you are in our area. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in making reservations. Thank you, again.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I came here from a full service marriott and was going to give it a 3. They deserve a 4. Here's why: Big flatscreen in the bedroom, smaller flat in the living room. Fridge/microwave. Rooms are big. Lots of space.

Breakfast had eggs and sauage, gravy for biscuits, rice too. Most FF's have the breakfast sandwiches -- not bad. So, this was an upgrade.

As others said - staff very friendly.

Room very clean. Only knock is that the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo) prob not the best. They work - they're fine. Maybe I don't like the branding/packaging.

And finally -- literally a 50 ft walk from the front door and you're in Chick fil a. Helps when you're in you're room working and need dinner/lunch. Yummy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indycoltsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelsalot61, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our Fairfield Inn and Suites Lexington/Georgetown College Inn. We are pleased to see that your stay was enjoyable, making our Fairfield Promises true in every way. We hope that you will stay with us again when traveling in our area.
Kindest Regards,
Bonnie Denig, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Address: 200 Tiger Way, Georgetown, KY 40324-9365 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott hotel in Georgetown is conveniently situated in the heart of the Bluegrass Country and Northern Kentucky/Cincinnati area. It is minutes away from Georgetown College,The Kentucky Hose Park, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, The Rolex 3 Day Event, The Festival of the Horse, The Ark Encounter and Keeneland Race Track. Within minutes of the Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel in Georgetown, guests can enjoy outlet shopping, golfing, restaurants, and touring some of Kentucky's most spectacular horse farms. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel in Georgetown ensures a memorable stay with its facilities and award winning staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Hotel Georgetown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Lexington Georgetown/College Inn
Fairfield Inn Georgetown
Fairfield Georgetown
Georgetown Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing