We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Westville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very nice hotel to stay at, staff are very nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good with excellent coffee. The evening cookies and popcorn are a special treat. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 702francesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us here at Best Western Plus. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the cookies, popcorn, and coffee. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    142
    51
    23
    14
See reviews for
228
173
36
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel. Hotel was very clean, bed was very comfortable, room was clean and quite, and breakfast was excellent. Will definitely stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. Our staff is always trying to find ways to give our guest the most comfortable stay. We are also delighted to hear you liked our warm breakfast. Thank you again for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellaville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice pool and breakfast.. beds were comfy.. Staff were nice.. average hotel but good for price.. next time I will pay a little more for a better place to stay! Last time we stayed at Comfort suits and Inn and was much more pleases with the stay and price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on the staff, pool, breakfast, and beds. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will give us another chance to make things better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here to play golf at a local course and found the accommodations were excellent. As others in my group were staying too, at our request upon our arrival, the manager confirmed their rooms which expedited sign-in upon their arrivals behind us. Our room was very clean and accommodating, the pool and exercise room was very adequate, and the breakfast was more than expected, with good food selections. We plan to stay here again during our next golf trip in 2015.

As a bonus, Georgetown, Ky is a beautiful city, with a lot of historical buildings and homes that add to this quaint setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for stopping by to stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and breakfast, along with the pool and exercise room. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Have stayed at this facility quite a few times in the past, as we make our annual trip North and South for the winter months and returning in the summer. We find it to be very comfortable and a good value. One thing I did like is that they have installed grab bars in the bathtubs. As a rule we normally try to get a handicap room because of a back injury I sustained in a fall in the shower. So this a great comfort o me

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hedwig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding bars in the bathtubs. We are always trying to find new ways to improve the stays for our guest. Thank you again for stopping by and we hope we can see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I booked two rooms at this hotel in advance and asked that they be located together. I also added a note about allergies and that the rooms must be clean for this issue. The rooms were not together when we arrived late at night. The one room has obviously just been painted and smelled awful. Evidence of the work being done was everywhere. Furniture not put back in place, smoke detectors and fixtures has not been rehung, water to the bathroom tap turned off. The electrical circuits must be overloaded as the power went out when we plugged in a cell phone to charge. The second room even though it was classified as non smoking reaked of old smoke. The bathtubs are old and dirty black in the bottom. A coat of paint is not going to fix this. If rooms are being renovated they should be blocked off until complete from top to bottom and not rented mid renovation. The beds could also use an update as they did not seem very comfortable compared to some other hotels. I'm not sure what makes this property a plus. Oh and there is no where to park if the hotel is busy. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff were friendly and polite even when I did have a complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank twins4me2plus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues centered on the renovations. We have completed stage one of renovations which is all of the major construction and have begun stage two. In stage two we are fixing all of the touch ups. We have told maintenance about the issues mentioned above and had those fixed immediately. We also just finished installing the new vanities for our rooms and in the process the water is turned off, our staff apologize for overlooking that room. We also will be receiving new furniture (including beds) later this summer. We thank you for taking time to write a review so that we are able to better our hotel for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We just spent 7 days at this property and would like to say we will return. This is the 4th year we have stayed here and it is like home away from home.The rooms are clean and comfortable, Breakfast is always hot and nice selection, the staff is friendly and only want to please. It is great seeing personal that we know from previous stays. From management on down this is like seeing old friends every year. Hope to visit again next spring.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for such a kind review. We are so happy to hear that you are able to call Best Western Plus your home away from home. Our staff is always trying to find ways to allow our guest to have the most comfortable stay and we are pleased to hear we were able to do that for you. We appreciate all your kind comments about the staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#3 of 14 in Georgetown
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lexington Georgetown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lexington-North Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Address: 132 Darby Dr, Georgetown, KY 40324-8715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Georgetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Georgetown
#5 Business Hotel in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing