We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop and rest!”
Review of Cinderella Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gilbertsville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinderella Motel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Gilbertsville
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had to stop here twice going two and from my destination. The owners are great and very friendly. They showed me around and talked about the changes there were making as the new owners. The rooms are clean and smell good. I felt right at home and didn't have to worry about hearing slamming doors or running down the hallway like in other places. The prices are easy on the wallet PLUS they have military discount! I recommend you stop here at least once if you need a place to stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed there in June 2013 quiet little place. Well priced for the area. The kitchen is definitely a plus helped save on food and the staff (new owners) are awesome, very polite, and address any issues quickly. Overall I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This is a clean little motel but the staff here are nasty and just down right mean to those that question anything they do. my children felt threaten by the staff member Kevin as he is loud and rude to everyone that is staying here but was very nice upon check in but once they have you money they treat you like crap. house keeping was a joke also.

Room Tip: just stay one night or your room wont be clean the second
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donald h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine O, Owner at Cinderella Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

We are sorry you had a bed experience. The Motel is under new ownership as March 2013 and we'd like to invite you to give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed at the Cinderella Motel with my family while visiting the Kentucky Lakes region. The motel was very clean and looked to be newly renovated. We were able to save money on meals by taking advantage of the guest kitchen. On one occasion, we were short a few towels but received more quickly after one call to the front desk. The ambiance definitely fits with what you would hope to find on a vacation to the Lakes Region. Best of all, the price was very reasonable- Great Value!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank St.JohnVirgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gilbertsville hotels
1.9 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
Econo Lodge Gilbertsville
#5 of 6 in Gilbertsville
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ken-Bar Lodge
Ken-Bar Lodge
#4 of 6 in Gilbertsville
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cinderella Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinderella Motel

Address: 65 Park St, Gilbertsville, KY 42044-9051
Region: United States > Kentucky > Gilbertsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Gilbertsville
Price Range: £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 2 miles from Kentucky Lake Dam Marina and 1/2 mile from the Tennessee River boat ramp, we offer our guests a clean, comfortable "home away from home". Each room includes 1 or 2queen-sized beds, cable TV, wireless internet, mini refrigerator and a NEW shower. In addition, we offer many other amenities which include 8 drive through boat hook-ups, a coin-op laundry, fully equipped common kitchen, BBQ grill, picnic table and horse shoe pit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cinderella Motel Kentucky/Gilbertsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing