We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, nice room, a little noisy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Glasgow
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, nice room, a little noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This Comfort Inn was pretty typical of Comfort Inns. The breakfast was far better than most, though. The selection was large and fresh and constantly being restocked. The food seemed fresher and of higher quality than at other hotels. Our room had a fridge and microwave, which was convenient. It was clean and comfy, nothing stood out as amazing or awful. The next-door neighbors came and went a lot, letting their door slam and talking. There were kids running up and down the sidewalk, people with dogs, the people above us walking around, and it was pretty crowded, so there was just a lot of noise. It wasn't unbearable, just annoying. Most of it settled down pretty quickly, but it started up again pretty early. The associates were nice and friendly and helpful in pointing out restaurants and things to do other than Mammoth Cave.

I am glad we chose this hotel. It is a short drive to Mammoth Cave and so worth the extra minutes just to be away from the crowds and high prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry about the noise. We do try to put guest away from the side with the early risers but that doesn't always work. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    29
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
10
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Although this was rated the best in Glasgow, this location needs some improvement. Our room was in need of carpet cleaning. The carpet felt sticky. Socks and feet were black after walking on the carpet. The staff did not vacuum every day, but whatever was on the carpet would not come off with a vacuum.
The staff was friendly and the front desk and breakfast area was clean. We were put in the back of the hotel. There was lots of noise from the guests with large trucks.
Value was not good considering the quality of the room, but this was fairly close to Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank porterjames2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate your comments and we will use these for on going improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. I hope you will give us another chance if you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We checked in for an overnight stay on our way to Dale Hollow Lake. I was greeted by Pat who was just a pleasure to meet and she bent over backwards to help our stay be as nice as possible. The morning breakfast was fresh, hot and had a very nice welcoming presentation. The morning clerk was equally kind and we left there with a smile on our faces.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the feedback and will pass this along to the staff. I am glad that everyone worked together to make your stay a good experience and we hope you will visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

This was a work related stay not a vacation. We have stayed in 100's of hotels over the years and this is by far the friendliest ever! Everyone from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff. My husband has been here for months and hasn't complained about one thing. Honestly, the personalities and professionalism makes up for anything the hotel may lack, which really isnt anything! The weekly rate was great and more than fair. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madashellOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. I appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review and your kind words mean more than we can say. I will print this for the entire staff to see and again thank you. Have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a good experience with a 2 night stay at this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good (lots of choices). The rooms were clean, but the double beds were not very comfortable for 2 people to sleep in. Would have preferred king or queen, but there were none available. We enjoyed being able to have free passes to the YMCA since it was rainy and cool and we didn't want to use the outdoor pool. Our daughter and son-in-law made use of the fitness center at the Y and liked it very much. The motel provides free newspapers and a bowl of apples to munch on is always available in the entry. The television worked well. We wish there had been a dvd player on it as we had to watch the dvd's on our laptop which wasn't very loud. We watched dvd's more than the tv. Overall, we were pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynester40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you very for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback from our guest and use this info when adding amenities. We are very glad the Y was useful and we hope you all enjoy the rest of your summer. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Staff was very friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast area was very clean and stocked generously. My only complaint is the walls are paper-thin. This is a motel, not a hotel. I could easily hear people getting out of their cars and slamming doors. The bed was comfortable, but could see light under the door, which is probably why I found a large bug in the bathroom. There is no fitness room, but access to the YMCA is complimentary.

Room Tip: If you're staying in Glasgow, go to dinner at Garcia's Grill. Great Mexican food!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review. I am sorry that you had some problems while you were here. I will address those with the correct departments and work to improve where we can, We hope you had a great vacation and hope the rest of your summer is amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Staff is exceptional! Young lady, originally from Fl, and, Ryan, were awesome! Clean, and, very comfortable room, with, a great location. Even by our New Orleans standards, this property, is first class. They made a stressful time, as pleasant, as possible. Would stay here, every time possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Triddleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We are very sorry for the reason you had to stay with us but I am very glad that the staff was able to make it as pleasant as possible. We appreciate during all of this that you all took the time to write a review and I will print this out and post it for everyone to see especially Ryan and Whitney. Again we are sorry for your lose but whenever you are in the area please stop in if not just for a cup coffee and a hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
11.0 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing