We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly pleased”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Overall average hotel but staff went above and beyond most. Mornings were always a treat, nice selection and an absolutely delightful server. The staff make the stay worth the trip! The place appeared to stay busy and the pool was very well maintained. I'd come back just for the staff's smiling and friendly faces.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDOSWIP, Regional Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We take pride in Customer Service so Thank you for letting us know how great our staff is. We hope to see you on your next visit to Glasgow. Best Regards and Safe Travels, Cindy Addison, Regional Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, actually just 3. I had booked 4. The place was not in good shape. My door was sprung and when the latch was turned it sprung open; it didn't fully close. The bathroom door was also sprung. Evidence of both was the hinges not seating fully on the doors. The place was used by a lot of construction folks. Noisy and busy.
I ended up not staying for all 4 nights, although I had paid for that. I simply moved to a Bowling Green motel. Peaceful.
The place allowed the construction workers to set up grills on one side of the facility. Just seemed to be more geared to that than normal travelers. When I first checked in, I saw an informal gathering by some of the workers playing fairly loud music and sitting outside drinking beer. I asked the desk person about this and her explanation was that the workers were just unwinding and would probably get to bed early since they got up early. My room was on the ground floor and the room above me was a bit noisy.
Overall, I would not stay there again. The management seemed to be more focused on the work crews who stayed there for days at a time.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room away from stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. I am very sorry your stay was not you had hoped for. I will take your suggestions and review with the staff and work to improve each guest stay. We work very hard to make sure all guest are happy with their stay. I hope if your are back in the area you will give us another chance. We do have a mixture of guest that stays with us and our goal if for all to be satisfied. Again I apologize for the issues you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is a late review from our 2012 summer road trip of the US. My wife checked in to the Comfort Inn while my grandson and I took a tour through Mammoth Cave. She returned to pick us up after doing some laundry. We were visiting in early August and the hotel appeared to be nearly empty and very quiet. The rooms were clean and the staff pleasant. The breakfast buffet was small but well stocked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunkyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review for us. I hope your trip in 2012 was a great one and we hope that if you are in our area again you will stop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

On top of hill and nicely located (very near to highway to continue your journey), all the staff especially Whitney are efficient, professional, pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. The place is very clean- from lobby, dining area, room, bathroom, carpet, corridors and outdoor parking place. The room décor is nice and appropriate. The hot breakfast offering was very sufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TERRY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff and accomadations were up to your standards. I will print this and share with the staff and especially Whitney. We hope the rest of your summer is wonderful and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This Comfort Inn was pretty typical of Comfort Inns. The breakfast was far better than most, though. The selection was large and fresh and constantly being restocked. The food seemed fresher and of higher quality than at other hotels. Our room had a fridge and microwave, which was convenient. It was clean and comfy, nothing stood out as amazing or awful. The next-door neighbors came and went a lot, letting their door slam and talking. There were kids running up and down the sidewalk, people with dogs, the people above us walking around, and it was pretty crowded, so there was just a lot of noise. It wasn't unbearable, just annoying. Most of it settled down pretty quickly, but it started up again pretty early. The associates were nice and friendly and helpful in pointing out restaurants and things to do other than Mammoth Cave.

I am glad we chose this hotel. It is a short drive to Mammoth Cave and so worth the extra minutes just to be away from the crowds and high prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingVeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry about the noise. We do try to put guest away from the side with the early risers but that doesn't always work. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Although this was rated the best in Glasgow, this location needs some improvement. Our room was in need of carpet cleaning. The carpet felt sticky. Socks and feet were black after walking on the carpet. The staff did not vacuum every day, but whatever was on the carpet would not come off with a vacuum.
The staff was friendly and the front desk and breakfast area was clean. We were put in the back of the hotel. There was lots of noise from the guests with large trucks.
Value was not good considering the quality of the room, but this was fairly close to Mammoth Cave.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porterjames2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate your comments and we will use these for on going improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. I hope you will give us another chance if you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We checked in for an overnight stay on our way to Dale Hollow Lake. I was greeted by Pat who was just a pleasure to meet and she bent over backwards to help our stay be as nice as possible. The morning breakfast was fresh, hot and had a very nice welcoming presentation. The morning clerk was equally kind and we left there with a smile on our faces.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori T, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We appreciate the feedback and will pass this along to the staff. I am glad that everyone worked together to make your stay a good experience and we hope you will visit us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
298 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
532 reviews
10.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Glasgow
Days Inn Glasgow
#3 of 4 in Glasgow
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 210 Calvary Dr, Glasgow, KY 42141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Glasgow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing