We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Patti's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stopped here for a night on a long road trip. It was super cute in a cheesy way. The room was nice and the air worked great. The shower pressure was great with lots of hot water. There was a nice continental breakfast and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    57
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
46
79
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlinville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent one night at Patti's Inn and Suites and were pleasantly surprised at the homey feel and decor of the place. It was well furnished and pleasant. If you are traveling and expecting The Ritz Carlton you will be disappointed but this is a comfortable, well located, and friendly place to stay when visiting the Kentucky/Barkley Lakes area.
The beds were a bit less than perfect but they were very sleepable. We got the water park package and were well pleased with the value we got.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sfarrishoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegram, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice clean, well decorated. Good breakfast. Great staff. Really don't have 200 words I want to write the above says it all.
Weird that it is so cute but has fake flowers love that the real crepe myrtles were in bloom.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recieved a free night stay and dinner at Patti's. We decided to use our gift certificate for his birthday. When we checked in, the front desk clerk was super nice! We had a suite, which was so nice! The breakfast was good and kept clean. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Taleah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Depot, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a very nice motel. The room are clean, the staff is very friendly, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast goes well beyond the Continental breakfast that most motel chains serve. And the price is very reasonable, especially for all you get.

The only reason I didn't give this the top rating is because there is no on-site restaurant -- the restaurant is about 5 miles away -- and the motel caters to workers who start their day at about 5:00 AM! Not the fault of the motel or the staff, but there is a lot of door slamming between 5 and 6 AM.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for leaving such a positive review of our establishment! We strive everyday to fulfill all of our guests needs and hopefully we did just that for you! We look forward to your return in the near future and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

good location for us as we wanted to eat at Patti's 1880 as some friends had recommended this. Our arrival was great as the front desk girl, Robin (Robyn?) was absolutely excellent. Nothing too much trouble and very friendly and helpful.
Room fairly basic but the place isn't expensive so that's fine. Not the cleanest in the world as dirt on wardrobe, looked like some one's foot? Also dead bugs on window sill, lady bugs so nothing awful but still they'd been there a while. Bathroom needs upgrading, bath chipped and generally tired.
Breakfast dire, the worst we've had while travelling which is certain a pity as we went here as we wanted to go to owners' restaurant which is about 4 miles away. Why have a dire breakfast when you own a restaurant which serves good food and has a good reputation? Really charge a little more and leave your guests with a good impression.
Morning checkout staff need to take a note from the evening check in and get pleasanter. It's the last impression that lasts!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim_Manager, General Manager at Patti's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize that the rooms were not cleaned to your satisfaction. We have incorporated a plan that will insure common insects to be removed in a timely manner. We apologize that our breakfast didn't serve you well and hope that feedback will help us improve to our guest's likings. We value you as our guests and will continue to improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was recently forced to stop driving due to weather while moving to Alaska for the Army. The staff at Patti's Inn & Suites was extremely friendly and helpful. The gentleman working was even kind enough to offer me dinner. I am very glad that I stopped there and would do it again if I was passing by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUAV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rivers
3.3 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
20.8 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
20 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patti's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patti's Inn & Suites

Property: Patti's Inn & Suites
Address: 1017 Dover Rd, Grand Rivers, KY 42045-9324 (Formerly Microtel Grand Rivers)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Grand Rivers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grand Rivers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Patti's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Patti's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patti`s Hotel Grand Rivers
Patti`s Inn And Suites
Microtel Grand Rivers
Grand Rivers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing