We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to lunch with friends or family”

Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Grand Rivers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Commerce
Description: Patti's 1880's Settlement is that special place where friends bring friends. Patti's and Mr. Bill's are upscale family dining; famous for a 2" Pork Chop, Mile High Meringue Pies, Flower Pot Bread, and Strawberry Butter. Patti's 1880's Settlement is located in the small town of Grand Rivers, KY located at the northern entrance of Land Between the Lakes between Lake Barkley and Kentucky Lake.
Newburgh, IN
Level Contributor
271 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good place to lunch with friends or family”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Patti's is a very popular restaurant in the lake of western Kentucky. I was last here with friends after doing some tourist things and gift shopping in the area. I have a sailboat at a marina near by so I have been here often and never disappointed. The only reason I don't eat there more often is because it is so popular, and on a weekend or in the evening there may be a wait for a table. On this trip, we arrived for a late lunch so the wait was brief. They are known for their two inch thick pork chops which I must admit I normally order and are very tasty. It is an excellent choice but is also a BIG meal. You probably ask for a carry home box. On this occasion, one of my friends ordered the one inch pork chop which in itself was too much for her. But Patti's has a very extensive menu so you won't have to limit yourself to the chops. The restaurant is spread out through a number of rooms in an old building with interesting decor and at this time was decorated for Christmas. It has an adjoining gift shop. The staff is very polite and attentive. I would recommend you call ahead and make a reservation especially at noon, evening, or on a weekend. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    221
    111
    40
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We drive 6 hours to eat here every year!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The 1st week in November is their celebration of lights. The whole town of Grand Rivers is decorated in lights. There are several quaint little shops to go through and there is a show at the Badgett playhouse right across the street that is awesome to see. We love the Christmas show. But the best thing is Patti's food. The service is great, and each room is decorated in a different theme. The cheese sticks are huge as are their pies and melt in your mouth 2 inch thick pork chops. They serve you on pewter and with mason jars. The flower pot bread and strawberry butter is delicious! This is a nice little w/e get away! I buy their pork chop seasoning and sauce too! Must make reservations or you wont get in! We call a couple weeks ahead of time! They sing for bdays and anniversaries! I always get the Kentucky hot brown. Their cheese sauce and homemade chips are to die for. Oh and Bill's boat Sinker pie is a double fudge pie with coffee ice cream! Mr. Bills is in the back but it is not as good as Pattis! Enjoy!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebowlingbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humboldt, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a restaurant that makes you want to come back again.
We went there on November 9,2013. they had all their Christmas lights and it was beautiful. We looked around while we waited for our table. There is always a wait here but that should let you know its a good place to eat. Our wait wasn't that long and the food was well worth the wait. So if you are wanting good food nice waiting staff this is the place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlkail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Patti's 1880's Settlement”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We just returned from a great afternoon and evening at Patti's! Not only did we enjoy the fantastic food but we were treated to live entertainment in the gazebo! The Paducah Philharmonic Children's and Youth Chorus helped to kick off the holiday season with some beautiful selections! The entire area was ablaze with Christmas lights and adorned with amazing decorations! All added to the amazing food served by a super staff! Steaks and pasta and chicken and of course the 2" pork chops were wonderful! The desserts were to die for - especially the boat sinkers and coconut cake!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Omax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAND JUNCTION
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Long time favorite!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you are in the area: Land Between the Lakes, Paducah, Western Kentucky, NW Tennessee etc, make it a definite must stop!! We have family in the area and whenever we visit it is known that Patti's is on the itinerary. It just doesn't get better. A fun, slightly quirky place in a beautiful setting with amazingly wonderful food! The pork chops are not to be missed. We've been eating at Patti's for 40 years and always think we might want to try something else on the menu but we always get the famous pork chop. It isn't easy but save some room for the desserts...yum! Make reservations, arrive early to explore the grounds and visit the gift shops. We always pick up a few bottles of Patti's Seasoning to bring home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCritter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Patti's 1880's Settlement Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing