We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
119
119
75
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
119
75
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles front desk clerk stay there again staff was friendly carter caves motel hardwood checkin kentucky internet convenience
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We had a king size bed on the first floor. Very roomy. Larger than typical refrigerator, hardwood (laminate) floors, new shower/tub, friendly staff. Breakfast selection was waffle maker, some yogurt, bagels, and other carbs. We would stay there again. Plenty of parking and well lit

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a bowling tournament. Reserved a room that was accessible based on the attached pictures due to family needs. My mother in law was unable to bathe in the shower and had to “bathe” in the sink because the shower was not as advertised in the picture. Was told upon check in that we were in an accessible room and when we found out the shower was not accessible went to the desk to see if this could be rectified. Was told by the front desk that they did not have accessible bathrooms and that all the bathrooms were the same. Was also told that the reason the rooms were advertised as “accessible” was because the beds were lower to the ground. This was of no help to my mother in law who wanted to actually be able to bathe herself. We were also told that the manager was going to remove the pictures from the website because they did not have the bathrooms that were advertised on the web page. When we checked out the next morning, we were told that the manager had been contacted and she said that there were only two rooms in the hotel with those style of bathrooms and they were both booked. We were also told the manager was going to contact us because she wanted to make it up to us for our trouble. We were very appreciative that we thought the manager was taking this matter seriously but sadly we were mistaken. After not contacting us as we were told she would, I had to call 4 times before I was actually able to speak with her. She informed me that she “couldn’t find” the pictures I showed the front desk clerk and then claimed she could only find them on a third party website that they were not responsible for. She told me that she had no idea why the front desk girl told me they had bathrooms like that because they did not. She claimed that she was going to try and get me a refund but that she wasn’t sure how much it would be due to Wyndham not advertising bathrooms like that. I have also attached the picture from Wyndham’s website advertising this bathroom at this location. Was given a partial refund and I am extremely disappointed that they lied to us every step of the way. The hotel was clean but based on staff interactions and all the lies we were told, we would never do business with them again. The ADA and Better Business Bureau are going to also be contacted with these complaints.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank maclumberjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews