We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to Holiday Inn Express standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not up to Holiday Inn Express standards”
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Nice and clean, comfortable bed. No elevator, which strikes me as antiquated, and an extremely small eating area, holding only about a 16 adults, (or 12 in Kentucky) It is however, the best at this exit. Bring your own newspaper, tough to find one anywhere in this town.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank grumpyvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    26
    9
    13
    9
See reviews for
30
15
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Grayson Kentucky as a weekend mini vacation with my brother- and sister-in-law. We booked two rooms through the internet and got a good rate. The hotel was conveniently located for the things we were wanting to do. Check-in was efficient and courteous including a recommendation for dinner.

Our rooms were on the small side as were the bathrooms. They were, however, very clean with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows and towels. The wifi internet worked great.

The pool was a delight. It was large and warm. I wish, though, that the hotel would put pool towels in the pool area and not force guests to go to the front desk in swim clothes and ask for towels.

Breakfast was very good with two types of eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, a variety of cereals, fruit, muffins, and the signature Holiday Inn Express cinnamon rolls, along with juices, milk, and coffee.

We requested ground floor rooms and received them but for anyone assigned to the second floor, there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardinal, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

I am a Travel Consultant and every summer drive my Grandchildren half way from my home in VA to theirs in Indiana. We found this great little hotel in Grayson several years ago and continue to enjoy our stays there.

It's right off I-64 between Lexington KY and Huntington West VA and it's what every traveler wants...clean, quiet, comfortable. This hotel goes the extra mile in all aspects..a very nice continental breakfast...wonderful beds...and even pillow cases that indicate whether the pillow is Soft or Fim. The baths are nice sized and immaculate and the staff is more than accommodating.

If you ever have a chance, stop in and stay when you're on your road trip!

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank tideh2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, VA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2007

we didn't book a hotel on a recent trip back from the midwest. It was a Saturday night. we stopped at 4 or 5 other hotels on the road to find either they were full or a dump. What we found here was refreshing. Friendly service, clean rooms, big thick thirsty towels, and delightfully a very comfortable bed. Fresh continental bfast in the morning to give us a big smile back on the road. we'll definitely remember this for future stays! Only negative - we went in and out of our room from the back door. you could see that's where they 'dragged' out the garbage. this could have been a little better done.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — Garbage out the back door
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MrKaffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2006

This is a small two story hotel that has recently been renovated.
The rooms all have new furnishings and very comfortable beds.
The cont bfast is cold cereal and donuts but there are several places to eat within a block or two (the Huddle House down the road has a good inexpensive and fast breakfast!) This is an easy on off from the interstate. The only thing that MAY be a problem for some is there is NO elevator. It is only a two story building but for some the first floor may be needed because of this. We would stay here again if in the Grayson area. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iowa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
12.3 mi away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
272 reviews
12.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Catlettsburg/Ashland
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
17.6 mi away
Best Western River Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Grayson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing