We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden nirvana revisited”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Willowvale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kob Inn Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willowvale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Myself and my burgeoning family returned to Kob inn after having begun married life there. It remains beyond comprehension how this hidden paradise has gone undiscovered by the population at large. The three outstanding meals a day did nothing for my ever growing ‘physique’ or perhaps as the hotels owner suggested as an alternative theory the salt water had shrunk my clothing making me appear rounder (I very much doubt it). I had the opportunity to enjoy the hotel for what it was really designed for this occasion; the family. The incomparable scenery, wide array of acitivities (fishing, quad biking, horse riding etc) and oddly priced (far less than anywhere else I have frequented) drinks prices kept us as a family entertained until I was too tired to move and forced to absorb what was left of dying sun at the bar overlooking the sea. I would once again like to thank the accommodating and friendly staff and hope to return at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We needed a restful time! After 12 days at Kob Inn we had that. But there was so much more... Kob offers spacious, clean and safe accommodation with good food. This is the first time in a long, long time that we did not go anywhere near a vehicle (of any sort) for 12 days. Stunning beaches on a magnificent piece of ocean provided the much needed getaway that we needed.

The staff were lovely. Thanks to all of them.

Off the beaten track! Absolutely! But well worth it..

Pete and Ingrid

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet ask for a sea facing room on the opposite side of the complex to the swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete_Kern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Visiting Kob Inn gives you a Wild Coast holiday with the views and quiet, private beaches without the "rustic". The facilities and rooms are clean, comfy and the location gorgeous! The staff are remarkable and the food excellent! The best Wild Coast holiday I've ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreia Clowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What started out as a simple invitation to a family wedding turned out to become a wonderful weekend experience. Kob Inn provided the ideal setting for the wedding but with unexpected yet extremely pleasant surprises throughout every day. We awoke to the most beautiful sunrises, enjoying scrumptious meals three times a day, magnificent views and many different activities to choose from. The staff members were friendly and helpful and most welcoming. All round a most worthwhile experience. Thank you to Daan, Violet and staff at Kob Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1WandaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Weddings are a time for family and friends coming together to celebrate. Add to that mix the fact that all the wedding guests stay at the venue, beautiful sea views and helpful staff and you have just booked your perfect wedding venue. Kob Inn has been our destination of choice for holidays ranging from active long weekends, relaxing beach holidays and family Christmases. We have now added weddings to that list. What an amazing piece of South Africa!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophiaVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the first second we experienced luxury treatment! Our 2 week holiday stay truly turned into our home, with the exception of gourmet meals, beautiful beaches and amazing family fun in the sun which greeted us every day!!! Service with heart we never experienced elsewhere and we were all sad to leave, but with a definite return in 2015! Morgan Family

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whytebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have just returned from a holiday to this amazing resort, as we drove through the gates and parked, we had somebody ready to collect our luggage and take it to our room for us, we were met in reception by a friendly receptionist who gave us a welcome drink and made us feel very welcome. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Lilian in dining room served us most meals and she always had a smile and a joke for us, but all the other staff were great and attentive as well. The bar ladies are the best we have yet to come across. The food great and needless to say have a few kilos to lose. We were given room number 5 which is great as far as sea views are concerned, the only draw back is that it can be a bit noisy as it is directly above the swimming pool. The road from Willowvale is a bit daunting but when we left, the roads department were busy grading and working on it. We did the trip in a car with low profile tyres and although slow going, made it without any trouble at all. I have read some other reviews and find it difficult to believe that anybody in their right mind would give kob inn a bad one, it is, after all, a wild coast resort.
Daan and Violet (the owners) have done an amazing job of training the staff and keeping the place well maintained under difficult circumstances. We will certainly be back. Tom and Lesley

Room Tip: If you need a quite time ask for room which is not near the pool are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kob Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kob Inn Beach Resort

Address: Qorha River Mouth | Wild Coast Eastern Cape, Willowvale 5041, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Wild Coast > Willowvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Willowvale
Hotel Class:3 star — Kob Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Kob Inn Beach Hotel East London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing