We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bourbon Trail / Bourbon Tasting / Hotel.”
Review of Old Owl Tavern

Old Owl Tavern
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Harrodsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bar and Grill located adjacent to Beaumont Inn. Full service, lunch and dinner with full bar.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
256 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Bourbon Trail / Bourbon Tasting / Hotel.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The Old Owl Tavern was part of a weekend trip of distillery visits, a bourbon tasting and weekend away.

The Tavern is part of the historic Beaumont Inn and owned by the same family. The Beaumont was my starting point on the bourbon trail.

Ate in the restaurant once, sat there for cocktails several times. Service was friendly and spot-on and atmosphere was ideal.

Would instantly go back if I were in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    57
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
307 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a very good dinner at this spot over the weekend. The atmosphere is pleasant, and the decor is early american. i love the bar area. I enjoyed a great grilled Ky catfish fillet with steak fries(as good as they get) and a succotash mixture. My wife had a great pork tenderloin with apple walnut garnish plus sides. Topped with a Ky Ale and dinner was perfect. Try it, and you will enjoy!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on vacation for a bite. The bruschetta was fresh and the best I have ever eaten. I highly recommend the Big Daddy Barbeque platter. The ribs were so tender, the meat fell off the bones and the shredded pork was exceptional. My wife ordered the salmon croquet special and she loved it. Our tea glasses were never empty and our server showed a lot of Kentucky hospitality. A definite 5 out of 5

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 20kenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We had a very relaxing dinner on the patio outside. The food was good and Luke was a great server. Definitely would recommend this place, it is even worth going out of your way for

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good place to sample bouron”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The inn is in the heart of the Kentucky bourbon trail. I enjoyed the opportunity in the Old Owl Tavern to sample different Kentucky bourbons.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rcovington4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Owl Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Old Owl Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing