We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Harrodsburg)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Danville)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
165
77
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
77
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon tastingcorn cakesowl's nestbourbon trailthe main dining roommain buildinggoddard hallgreystone buildingbreakfast was includedfront porchsouthern breakfasthamgirls schoolfort harrodsouthern hospitalityjim beambreakfast each morning
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We spent a Sunday, Monday and Tuesday night at the Beaumont Inn. The best room we could get on short notice was a silver room in the Main Inn.
The Beaumont Inn exceeded our expectations--the room was very nice. The Inn is very much a museum.
We are reluctant to stay at a "Bed and Breakfast" and found the Beaumont to be positively more like a nice historic hotel.
The reality was as nice or nicer than the photos--that is truly rare today! We were concerned that the rooms did not have control over temperature--but it was not an issue at all during late June. .
Of course the bathroom is small and typical of an early 1960"s Holiday Inn--but it was not a problem.
The staff was courteous. Meals were great!
Do not let the lack of very modern spacious bathroom or control over temperature deter you from staying at the Beaumont. Do not be concerned by ads on Bed & Breakfast websites be a turn off.
Not a whole lot to do at Harrodburg. But convenient to Shaker Town, Keeneland, Woodford Reserve Bourbon tour. Milton & Doris Smith

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMITHS020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2011

Thank you so much for your review. From your comments about your visit, we certainly feel you are in tune with historic properties and the challenges one faces with "modernizing" their property to today's standards without comprimising the integrity of the building. It represents a very fine line! Thanks also for coming as we know you have a choice in vacation spots and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This is an historic hotel in a nice neighborhoold, nicely located on a large lot with many trees, a walking path, wooden swings, etc. The interior is charming with many antiques and artifacts you don't find in newer hotels. The sleeping rooms are not large, as you might expect in a hotel well over 100 years old. The elevator must be at least 50 years old but is interesting and works just fine. The only real complaint we had was room 25, where the double bed mattress was very soft and the bed creaked and groaned whenever either of us changed positions. After a night where we slept poorly, we were ready to check out the next morning. However, the staff was very accommodating, moved us to another room (32) with two very comfortable double beds and we very satisfied. Note that the bathrooms are small with little shelf space. Although there is no opportunity to control the temperature in your own room because of the hotel-wide central air conditioning, we were comfortable even though it was hot and humid during our 3 night stay. We had dinner at the Owls Nest one night and both of us had delicious meals that were reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast (this is actually a B&B) was also very good. We both agreed we would come back again but insist not in room 25 due to the bed. The outside pool looked very nice but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buffalobob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We will definitely take a look at the "creaking noise" the bed makes as it is over 125 years old and sometimes the locks work a little loose and begin to squeal! We will also give the "too soft" test to the mattress to make sure it is firm enough. All in all we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beaumont Inn has a beautiful setting amongst big old oak trees and spreading lawns. Hotel is old and quaint. We stayed in the Greystone house and our room was adequate, felt it could have been more luxurious but for the price was fine. Two complaints. We stayed 3 nights and they did not replenish anything in our room. Two people were supposed to survive for 3 nights with one small sachet of shampoo and conditioner and a little bar of soap. Fortunately I had taken my own. I could have called housekeeping and requested items but I have never had to do this in a hotel. They provided a coffee maker in room but once again no replenishments. Maybe we were just unlucky with our room maid.
Breakfast was buffet style and very plain. I would willingly have paid an up-charge to be able to order a cooked to order breakfast.
Overall pretty good value for money as rooms were large.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Not sure what happened concerning our failure to replenish guestroom amenities for three days as our policy is to replenish daily if needed. Evidently we dropped the ball and certainly apologize for the inconvenience. We are staffed 24/7 at the front desk to cover any oversights by Housekeeping and would hope this safety net would have corrected the problem. Have had discussion with Housekeeping (all veteran staff) about this oversight for three straight days and they were a bit confused by the issue of how they could have missed for three straight days but apologized and were very professional with their comments. They are dedicated employees and work hard to provide our guests with a memorable experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My husband and I chose this BNB for a little getaway for our 5th anniversary. Beaumont was all we hoped it would be and then some. Our room was pleasant and homey, the grounds are beautiful, the food for both breakfast and dinner is delicious and the staff were wonderfully friendly and accommodating. In fact, everyone we met in Harrodsburg went out if their way to be friendly and hospitable. We would most definitely recommend Beaumont to others and we cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slahta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for your review of your recent Anniversary visit with us here at Beaumont Inn. We never tire of hearing of one's enthusiasm when things go as planned and expectations are met as well as exceeded. We look forward to your next visit whether it be an anniversary or just a short getaway from the kids. Thanks again and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Stopped by for lunch on a day trip. Only a buffet was offered (never told us before we were seated) so we had no choice of menue as on their web site. Boy were we surprized, as it was a small choice of barely warm left over garabge. I'm sure this was a first class restaurant in its day,but now is nothing more than a run down slop house. Carpet in dinning room is dangerous to walk on as it has spots that are three to four inches off the floor.What a shame that a nice piece of history' is going by the way side.

PS very good web site but be careful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lady1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

I'm sorry the day you selected to visit with us was on Friday as we serve a Friday Luncheon Buffet every Friday. We began 15 years ago offering the Friday Luncheon Buffet and have continued it due to its popularity. Since a buffet is not your preference, please join us on Wednesday or Thursday when our luncheon service is from the menu. I would also recommend making a reservation when possible to avoid the possibility of arriving for lunch after a long drive on a busy day where seating would be at a premium. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews