We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seemed A Bit Off” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaumont Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrodsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaumont Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Harrodsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seemed A Bit Off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed here many times and have always had a very pleasant time. We decided to take the Bourbon tour with two other couples and suggested we spent two nights at The Beaumont Inn. From the time we checked in until the time we checked out things just felt off. The second night we were there, we wanted to eat in the main dining room but were told by the front desk there was a large party coming in and they did not have enough wait staff so we could not make a reservation and would have to eat someplace else. We met our group in the lobby and my husband went to the dining room and asked if they had room for six more, the dining room was empty except for maybe three other tables. Our waitress was nice enough but was not at all knowledgeable about the menu, drinks etc. The food was just OK as compared to previous visits. They serve the same menu items in the tavern and bar and wish we had gone there instead. Overall, it wasn't a bad time just not up to the level of quality we have enjoyed in previous visits.

Room Tip: We like the Main Inn. Try to get at least a silver room and be prepared to have a small bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iloveItalyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    66
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
29
148
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redington Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Beaumont Inn has been loved by my family members for generations. the Main Inn has so much historical flavor, charm, and character, and many of the distinctively different rooms/suites are furnished with period antiques. The antebellum mansion which has become the Main Inn is enchanting in any light but stunning in moonlight.
The owners are now in the fourth generation of serving guests from all over, and go out of their way to make every stay memorable. If you need something special or unusual, just ask. Some member of the Dedman family or the competent staff will do their best to please you.

The traditional "southern" dishes offered for breakfast and dinner are lengendary: Kentucky country ham, scalloped oysters, corn pudding, yellow-legged fried chicken, tomato aspic, and Robert E Lee cake are only a few that have kept me coming back for 50 years.
Judith Sterling, Florida (but Ky originally)

Room Tip: Just ask the receptionist, and she'll point you to the best choice for your particular style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8judy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This beautiful Inn has been around since the 1800's and used as a girls school, private residence, and most recently as an Inn. It is very quaint and situated on beautiful grounds. It has charm with lovely antiques and artifacts, yet does not seem "old" - if that makes sense! The staff are lovely and very helpful. Our room was always cleaned and ample linens and towels were provided. We really enjoyed sitting around the pool in the afternoon for a couple hours to beat the heat (beach towels are provided) - watch out for the bees - they seemed to be lurking under the pavement alongside the grass - I got stung! You can bring your own beverages to the pool, or hop into the Owl Tavern to something as well The Inn was very clean - the rooms, restaurants, hallways etc. Our breakfast was included - it was ok - but nothing to rave about. A couple days it was not clearly explained to us how the ordering/buffet was done (as it changed from day to day) so we were sitting around waiting - but it was fine.

I will definitely be back! We loved it!

Room Tip: Room 8 is on the main floor, with 2 double beds, a huge bathroom and beautiful view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natthefiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was in Harrodsburg on business and was happy to rest in this lovely inn. It's not only historically charming, but clean and well-maintained as well! The next time I visit, I'll make sure to build in some time to swim in that beautiful pool. I thoroughly enjoyed a plate of shrimp and grits with sweet potato fries at the Owls Nest restaurant which is attached to the inn. Give yourself enough time to enjoy your breakfast. It's delicious.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
176 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I am extremely picky when I select lodging when we travel. I spend a great deal of time studying the options and checking the reports on my top contenders. After narrowing the field down to two, I went with the Beaumont. I was not disappointed in any way with my decision. The actual hotel is like a museum. You could spend hours gazing at the antiques and reading the information on the walls and in cases. The setting for the Inn and the adjacent accommodations is quaint. I decided to stay in the Greystone (house) next to the actual Inn. We had a huge room and bathroom that exceeded our expectations. The room was appointed with gorgeous furnishings. The king size bed was great after a long day of sightseeing. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub as well as an antique desk and makeup mirror. In the mornings we had breakfast in the Inn's dining room. It was a buffet with the usual fair, however the com cakes were delightful. If you are looking for lodging that is way above anything else in the area, this is the place for you. It is quaint, lovely, immaculate, and picturesque.

Room Tip: Room 4 in the Greystone is fabulous! King size bed and jacuzzi tub are both great. The Greystone g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venice245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at the Beaumont Inn back in Feb/13 and I have to say that we were very impressed with the accommodation, the meals and the service. If you like history and an old world atmosphere, this is it. The décor takes you back to the civil war days and the facility is filled with antiques and relics of that era. The meals were very tasty and delicious and the staff extremely accommodating. Rooms were meticulously cleaned. We could not want for anything better. We strongly recommend this hotel not only for its fine dining but also for historical attraction.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Wow! This place is perfect. The cleanliness, charm and ambience get an 11 on a scale of 1 to 10! Staff and service people were great, Ate at the Old Owl Tavern on property. Just wonderful. We will be back as soon as able. A beautiful place situated on meticulously manicured park like grounds. Well done, friends!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onthego802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
7.1 mi away
Shaker Village of Pleasant Hill - The Inn
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
15.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lexington South
Comfort Inn Lexington South
#2 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont Inn

Property: Beaumont Inn
Address: 638 Beaumont Inn Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-2192
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Harrodsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1919, our family has welcomed guests to enjoy the ambiance and style of grand Southern tradition. While we embrace history, we provide the modern luxuries you want. • Well-appointed rooms in three historic buildings • Traditional Kentucky cuisine including yellow-legged fried chicken and Kentucky cured country ham• Fine wines, draft beer and casual dining in Old Owl Tavern or Owl's Nest Lounge • Spa with massage and a variety of spa treatments ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaumont Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing