We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Danville)
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
163
77
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
77
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon tastingcorn cakesowl's nestbourbon trailthe main dining roommain buildinggoddard hallgreystone buildingbreakfast was includedfront porchsouthern breakfasthamgirls schoolfort harrodsouthern hospitalityjim beambreakfast each morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Okay, this is a review from my experience in 1995 ... but, it was just a fantastic place to stay --- classy and fantastic dinner. I hope it's as fantastic as it was way back then --- and from the reviews, it appears that it is!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeandougsra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just spent a lovely 4 day weekend at the beautiful Beaumont Inn celebrating my husband's birthday and doing the Bourbon Trail. We stayed in one of the gorgeous suites in the Greystone House, beautifully decorated with hardwood floors, fireplace, king bed, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub, sitting area, plus screened in porch! 10% discount with a 3 night stay, rate includes a full (huge) breakfast. The food in both the dining room and tavern were excellent! Great friendly staff. And we highly recommend the premium bourbon tasting with proprietor Dixon!! He really knows his stuff, and gave us some really great tips for our bourbon trail adventure...thanks Dixon!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. It's conveniently located near several distilleries and other attractions like state parks and a Shaker plantation. We did the premium Bourbon tasting with Dixon and would recommend it, he's very knowledgable and likable. The tavern and pub have good food and nice atmosphere, breakfast was delicious . The grounds are lovely, unfortunately it was March but the pool looks like it would be really nice in summer, very pretty setting. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mebohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

If you're looking for a historic inn to stay at that is clean, has a friendly staff, a great bar and restaurant then this is the place. I was impressed with how nice the inn appeared and how clean everything was. We stayed on a Saturday night and although could hear people talking and laughing that evening in our room, things quieted down after 10:30. We ate at the Owl Tavern and the food was great, the drink selection is outstanding and the service was great too. If you're looking to stay at a comfortable inn along the Bourbon Trail this would be the premier choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A week after our stay we received a bill for $250 saying we had used a candle in our room, which was against their policies. We have stayed at the hotel many times previously in their most expensive suites, and spent a lot of money in their gift shop. We felt this charge was outrageous and very poor judgement on their part. We had an electronic flameless candle and very fragrant flowers, their maids commented on how good our room smelled. As far as fire hazards we observed their maids smoking on premises.

We tried make dinner reservations and they said it was booked. Most hotels we have stayed in accommodate hotel guests over outside reservations. We were called with a cancellation, when we got to the dining room it was practically deserted. The manager was very rude and demanded that I finish a drink before entering. When we called the desk clerk to ask what documentation they had that we had used a candle they had none, and that no manager was available.

We have stayed at several other B&B's that were far superior, such as the Castle Post and the Storybook Inn in Lexington.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate return business, frequent shopping in our gift shop, and interest in our busy restaurants. We appreciate our No Candle Policy being pointed out, which we explain with every guest at check-in. We also have a No Smoking and No Pets policy and every Guest signs an agreement regarding these policies at check in after the Policies are pointed out. The Penalty is also in large print just above the signature line. Our Housekeepers did not find the flameless, electronic candle in the room. The candle that was left in the room had been burned completely out. It was a traditional, wick-burning candle. That indicated a clear violation of the policy discussed at check-in. These policies are in place for the safety of all the Guests who stay with us. As the reviewer mentioned, we do have some employees who choose to smoke, and they do so outside in designated areas, which is another policy of ours. We appreciate all reviews, but again, policies are in place to protect our Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews