We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaumont Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Danville)
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
163
77
21
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
77
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon tastingcorn cakesowl's nestbourbon trailthe main dining roommain buildinggoddard hallgreystone buildingbreakfast was includedfront porchsouthern breakfasthamgirls schoolfort harrodsouthern hospitalityjim beambreakfast each morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Beautiful grounds & facilities with subtle grace.

Rooms are clean, comfortable & most restful. Unfortunately we only had one night we could stay, but will certainly be returning.

The pub in main building is wonderful & breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the Beaumont Inn over Memorial Day and truly enjoyed the charm and history. Our room was lovely! Best sleep I had on the trip. Bed a bit high even for 5 foot 8 me but it was soooo comfortable (we stayed in Graystone). Place was neat as a pin. Really nice people. Gave me a discount unasked for because their restaurant not open on holiday and booked our meal at Shaker place which was a nice experience. Beaumont Inn was so quaint and relaxing. I'd go back!!!!!

Room Tip: I'm betting any room nice but we stayed in Greystone. However, no elevator but Cody nice young man will help you with your bags.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRZ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Beaumont Inn for our Anniversary weekend which was also Kentucky Derby weekend. We were so impressed by the beauty and history of the place. It is very well kept and clean. Our room on the 3rd floor was beautifully decorated and had all we needed (TV and hair dryer were nice to have, also free WIFI) The Inn used to be a "Daughters College" and they have old pictures, diplomas, music recital programs, etc. all through the main Inn that guests can look at. Very cool if you enjoy history. We had dinner at the Owl's Nest Lounge right there on the property. The spinach artichoke dip was AMAZING - it was served with pita bread, and I am still craving more. There was a pool going on for the Derby in which you could enter money and draw a horse's name out - winner got the pot. Very fun activity to get the guests involved in the Derby. The grounds were very nice, although small. They do have shuffleboard and a pool. Short beautiful walk to downtown Harrodsburg - visit Kentucky Fudge Company on Main Street!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at the Beaumont a few times over the years. There has been a noticeable decline in cleanliness and service. I was appalled when I found someone else's hair in our bathroom. The maids never cleaned it. We were there for the weekend and they never cleaned the floors. When I was leaving I always check under the bed and I found a beer bottle that didn't belong to me. Apparently the maids didn't find it when they cleaned before our arrival or any of the 3 nights we stayed. In short you are paying more for less. Don't waste your money. We are going to try the Shaker Village next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Benz_guy1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmdedman, Owner at Beaumont Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We find this review unfortunate for many reasons, but mainly because we go out of our way to accommodate the needs of our guests. If AT ANY TIME a guest finds something unsatisfactory, which is a rare occurrence, we will GLADLY rectify the situation. It is Policy that if a guest shares an issue with us, we take care of it. We are without question disappointed that the issue was not reported so that we could take care of it. However, we had six housekeepers on site and they cleaned and refreshed EVERY room unless a Do Not Disturb sign was posted. So, I do find it troubling that we were not able to resolve any issue unless the guest chose to keep the issue from us. For 95 years, we've been housing guests and treating them like family, and although even in the recent years we've had some groups who we have had to discontinue a relationship with for one reason or another, we will ALWAYS continue to strive for perfection, and if a guest feels that we have failed in any way, we will ALWAYS resolve the issue if it is presented to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Built in 1845, this three story brick home has had a multi-functioned life before becoming the Inn that it is today. Still furnished with pieces from the era, this is like walking into a well done museum, only you are actually welcomed to sit on the furniture….and yes, lay on the beds.
Now it’s the oldest family-operated bed and breakfast country-style inn in Kentucky. Since 1919, five generations of Dedman’s have been pampering their guests with comfortable, beautiful surroundings, as well as providing top notch food and drink.
For traditional southern cuisine, try the Main Dining Room. That’s where we had a whopping big breakfast, included with the room rate.
For more casual dining and drinking, there’s the Old Owl Tavern and the Owl’s Nest Lounge. They have over 70 types of bourbon available as well as tasting sessions.
We tried one of the premium tasting sessions, led by Dixon Dedman and really enjoyed it. Not only did we sample six of the top, top shelf bourbons, we also got a load of education about bourbon and the business of bourbon from someone who really lives and loves the business.
Need souvenirs to take home? They’ve got one of the longest gift shops I’ve seen, winding all along the back wall of the Inn. Needless to say, we left with a full bag of cute stuff to take home for presents.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews