We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Surprise”

Kentucky Fudge Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Harrodsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Historic Soda Fountain/ Pharmacy now a casual restaurant/ pub/soda fountain
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Charming Surprise”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I don't know why I was so surprised that this charming restaurant was in Harrodsburg, but I was. It has an eclectic menu with delicious choices. They also have a wide variety of good teas and coffee beverages. They're just a bit disorganized, so pay attention to the situation if you have a strict lunch hour.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    29
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great find in Harrodsburg”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

As a Kentucky native, I am in Harrodsburg at least twice a year, passing through for personal or business reasons. My husband and I noticed this Main Street restaurant on our last trip, but didn't give it a try. It will now be our "go to" place for lunch if we are anywhere close to Harrodsburg at lunchtime. I had an excellent chicken noodle soup (with the chunky noodles) and very good chicken salad; traveling companions raved about the pimento cheese and club. Great atmosphere; friendly staff. Didn't have room for dessert but they looked awesome; and there's ice cream as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanna119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

What can I say it was incredible and out of this world definitely best place in Kentucky. I mean it was just amazing

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Would definitely come back! Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Great food and very friendly service at very reasonable prices. We came here after going to the nearby Shaker Village and we could not have been happier with our experience. This place has a variety of hot dishes, hot or cold sandwiches, coffee drinks, smoothies, great ice cream, and a variety of other desert items. The restaurant is set in an old fashioned soda fountain/pharmacy that has been restored, and we were fascinated at all the old-time medicines and items in the display cases. The antique wooden display cases were great to see. The owners have done a great job creating such a great place that anyone who enjoys nostalgia won't want to leave!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GScoutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quaint and fun”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

You can have a sit down dinner, quick sandwich, or just a dip of ice cream. It's in an old pharmacy that even has the old drug and paper prescription shelves, draws and cabinets. The tin ceiling looks really good.

It's fun and great food offerings!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kyem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kentucky Fudge Company also viewed

 

Been to Kentucky Fudge Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing