We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Reviewed 26 March 2014

the first time i stayed was just before christmas. we stayed in a double room downstairs. my son and i slept very well and stayed for two nights. we enjoyed the free continental breakfast and the free wifi internet access. the second stay was about a month ago. we stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites and it was an excellent experience. the rooms were clean, comfortable and very much worth the price. the front desk workers were all very nice and the housekeeping offered twice for any items we may need for our stay. we love coming to harrodsburg and will definitely stay again at this hotel! thank you for a wonderful experience. we loved your hotel!

Room Tip: if you can get the jacuzzi rooms! very nice and worth a few extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

We really appreciate your repeat business. We are glad you experienced our garden size hot tub Jacuzzi Suites. We agree they are fabulous. Thank you for sharing and continuing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed from January 17 through January 20 2014. Our room was #106 handicap,smoking. On the 18th & 19th I informed housekeeping that their services were not needed for those days. On Monday the 20th of JAN. WE VACATED THE ROOM , so that housekeeping could service our room. I was very disappointed in the job they had done:

1. Floor was dirty but not vacuumed
2. Bedside table was not dusted off and had debris and had a garbage sack with garbage in it not removed.
3. Bedside clock alarm never worked.
4.Dirty washcloth not removed from the ironing board hanging on the wall.
5. Sheets were dirty and had not been changed since we had checked in. The bottom sheet
was not completely over the mattress ( only half way down ) I had to stretch the sheets and
pull them down over the mattress so they wouldn't come off when we laid down.
6. Ice bucket had no plastic liner. Might be because it was laying on the floor next to the chest of drawers since we had checked in.
7.Only 1 hand towel for two people ( not acceptable )
8.Coffee pot was not washed and the coffee machine was dirty.

MAINTENANCE:

1. Hole in the ceiling with wires capped off hanging out of it. ( Scary )

ROOM:
1. Advertised the room had a recliner. This was a handicap room and a recliner was a deciding factor as I'd had recent surgery on my knee. The room had a chair and ottoman but no recliner.
2. The Lady who had front desk duty on Sunday the 19th was too busy watching TV on the lobby couch and eating her lunch from Dairy Queen to notice that I was having a problem getting into the hotel door while walking with a cane.

Was very disappointed with my stay here!

Room Tip: Call hotel prior to booking if stairs are not an option for you.... No Elevator! If you MUST have i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerJerry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Jerry,

We are sorry you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Your party of two rooms stayed here for multiple nights and used our do not disturb sign for the majority of your stay. We apologize that the stay-over housekeeping didn't do a successful job cleaning the room to your standards. In response to your complaints: the wires you mentioned are pre-existing wired that are capped off by an electrician. These wires are normally covered by our smoke detectors but it seems that the one in this particular smoking room had fallen off and gotten damaged. It has since been replaced. The alarm clock does, in fact, work. It was only unplugged from the wall. The ice bucket and tray are right next to the dresser/entertainment center and it seems the bucket liner had blown off onto the floor. The sheets on your bed were only dirty, as you and your guest used the do not disturb sign for the first three nights of your stay. ALL of our single rooms only have one hand towel, two bath towels, two wash cloths and one floor mat. ALL items, including towels, ice bucket liners and trash bags are available 24/7 from our ROUND-THE-CLOCK customer service at our front desk. In reply to your complaint that the front desk personnel was in the lobby eating their lunch; due to your complaint, our staff are no longer allowed to take their required breaks in the lobby area. We allowed this for the comfort of our employees but no longer allow this practice. Lastly, your complaint about the lack of recliners in the room is accurate. Two years ago, we upgraded from the older recliners to the new chairs and ottomans. Your parties reservations were made online and there was no mention anywhere of the necessity of a recliner or someone having had surgery. If there are ever any noted special requests, our customer service would have called you to inform you of the change and tried to accommodate you with whatever your individual requests might have been. This is the first time this has ever been an issue for our guests and we are working diligently to update any and all information about our hotel to include accurate details about our property. We, again, apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. We do also hope that the other member of your party, who stayed in one of our jacuzzi suites for four nights, enjoyed their stay.

Most sincerely,


Staff and Management

Country Hearth Inn Harrodsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel (12/3 & 12/4/2013). We had a total of 6 rooms for family members in Harrodsburg for a funeral. 2 out of 6 rooms are infested with vermin: 1 room has mice (room #216, 2 mice were seen scurrying across the floor), my room (#115) has bedbugs!!! My torso, neck & arms are covered with red, itchy bites.

Be afraid! Be very afraid!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Connie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

This review is totally wrong. They never mentioned any issue while in the room. We inspected all the rooms right after they left and did not find any thing. All the guest wanted to do is get 2 out of 6 rooms free since their dad is paying for all the rooms and wanted to give him a break from paying. We have not had any problem with any pests since we are using professional pest control monthly service and maintain our property to highest possible standard. The guest complained after staying two nights. Please do not believe what they say but experience our hotel for yourself. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Recommend the suites. Much larger and nicer. Hotel allows smoking so while non-smoking rooms don't smell like smoke at all, rest of the hotel does. Hotel doesn't have a workout facility but one is near by and is great! Convenient and a place to put your head. Hotel staff is warm and friendly.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a top room at the end of hallway and if you can afford it, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thanks for staying with us. You are right, we have some of the nicest and beautifully decorated large hot tub suites with garden size tub. Everyone need to experience it. Regarding the smoking rooms, we have just bought some industrial grade air cleaners we have started using daily in all of the smoking rooms and in the hallways to eliminate smoke smell even in the smoking rooms. The hallways smell great now! Please smell the fresh air yourself to appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here with several other helicopter pilots with the Vietnam Moving Wall and Cost of Freedom exhibit. Nothing special with the rooms. We had a king size suite and sofas were worn, but able to have all 10 people in room at once. We were surprised that no elevator to second floor and hallway stairs smelled of cigarette smoke because smoking was done outside side entrance door. Sheets came off all 3 nights on king size bed and looked worn. Rooms had dispenser for shampoo, soap, and conditioner in both shower/tub plus vanity area which was a first for us and we have traveled internationally. Continental breakfast was adequate for travelers. I did not realize there was a safe fee until read other reviews just now and looked at our bill. We were charged a $1 a day and did not use safe so beware and ask at check out. Staff is very friendly and best part of stay. We were given discount coupon to use with hotel key at several places close by. We did, as a group, go to The Alamo which is in walking distance; but were disappointed in it. I've stayed at worse places and better places, but reasonable for price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

We were proud to host the Travelling Vietnam War Memorial Wall and Cost of Freedom Exhibit visitors. We are glad you took advantage of the complimentary rooms we provided as a sponsorship for the event. I am sorry that some of the guest smokers smoke near entrance and bothered you. I just want to let you know that we have purchased some industrial grade air cleaners to minimize the smoke smell in the smoking rooms and through out the property and it is working great. Regarding the safe fee, we have completely eliminated the safe fee even though we continue to provide the in-room safe in all rooms. We are glad you took advantage of the 10-20% discounts we negotiated with a few area restaurants. We believe it is a good value for our guests on a budget.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I booked a room for a one week's stay and negotiated a weekly rate. After 3 days into my stay, I received a phone call from the manager telling me that my rate would double, due to a coming event in the area on the weekend. After disputing this very disturbing situation with the owner and the manager, in person, they did relent somewhat but not to the original agreement that was previously agreed upon. I am very disappointed regarding the shady business practices at this hotel and will NEVER stay there again. Because of the way I was treated, I can not recommend this hotel to anyone. Recommendation - do not sign a credit card authorization prior to checking out and ensure that the rate being charged is correct, before doing so.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Paul, as you know you were the lowest paying guest in our hotel during all those days you stayed with us. You did not have weekly rate and you were booked for only one day. Even though you extended your stay last minute during our busy season, you were charged as per the rate you negotiated with Jessica which was 33% discount from our regular rates those days you stayed with us. We have not changed the agreement at all. It seems that you wanted to have pretty much free hotel stay. Our staff takes pride in how professionally we run our hotel and how respectfully we treat our customers. We were disappointed in you as a businessman trying to discredit the very person Jessica who helped you to save you hundreds of dollars. It is shameful for you to reward her by trying to get her fired. We hope you learn to respect others and appreciate what others do for you in order to succeed in business. Good Luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stopped for an over night... asked for two queen beds for 4 people. Room is marked ''non-smoking" but 2nd floor hallway reeked of cigarrette smoke. The room also reeked of smotke. One of the bed had dirty sheets & pillow cover had stains and hair. Called front desk & ask for new sheets/pillow covers & was told they will contact house keeping. After 20 minutes, front desk called & said house keeping said they've replaced all the sheets. I ask for someone to come up and look because it's obviously not clean. I asked to talk to the manager and was told they have a business card in the front desk with the cell phone. I asked about not staying at this hotel for the night due to uncleanliness & for a refund but was told I would need to talk to the manager. However, front desk would contact house keeping again. After 15 minutes, front desk called back & said house keeping lady would be driving back to change the sheet & would be 30 minutes. Stopped at front desk to ask for 4 clean towels when house keeping comes as there were only two in the room. Came back from dinner, sheets were replaced but only two clean towels were left. You get what you pay for. Would never stay with this chain or recommend this to anyone. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0adTripQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate P, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We get kudos for how clean our hotel and our rooms are. Even though there were no stains on any of the linen, our housekeeping staff drove back and changed sheets immediately with brand new stock linen when requested. We treat all of our room very well and keep the air fresh. The problem was that the guest had booked the room for only 2 persons and reported only 2 people at checking in. We provide three towel sets for two persons. The guest snuck in 4 people to avoid paying extra person charges. That is why there were not enough towels for 4 persons even when we remade the room since we stocked up for 2 persons. But, at the same time when they requested extra towels, we provided them without questioning how many people are there in the room. Our hotel staff had more than bend backward to provide the best service possible but all the guest wanted was a free hotel room. She knew the staff is doing its best but still wanted to complaint to the manager against them to get a free room. Please be fair to our hard working and courteous staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrodsburg
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
468 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 6 in Danville
147 reviews
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
123 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
Bright Leaf Golf Resort
#2 of 5 in Harrodsburg
35 reviews
11.7 mi away
Quality Inn Danville
Quality Inn Danville
#5 of 6 in Danville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg

Address: 105 Commercial Dr, Harrodsburg, KY 40330-1084 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn - Harrodsburg bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Harrodsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Harrodsburg
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Baymont Inn and Suites pride ourselves on our homey friendly atmosphere and our southern hospitality! Our hotel has the best prices for the quality of our rooms. We have single bed rooms and rooms with two beds in them (all of our beds are queen size or larger), along with our King Suites that have a king size bed and a pull out couch. Our suites also have a Jacuzzi tub! All of our rooms are outfitted with a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen television. There is a small continental breakfast in the morning from 5am-9am with bagels, cereal, bread, and muffins. We also offer our guests discounted pricing on meals in certain restaurants in the area, so be sure to ask where to eat in Harrodsburg During your stay! We hope to see you soon and remember, Your always welcome here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Harrodsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Harrodsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing