We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had to stay in Hazard longer than expected due to the inclement weather. The hotel staff did a very good of accommodating our extended stay. The staff is sweet and the good is very good. I love it here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I was so happy to see your review for our hotel. I simply loved what you stated"The staff is sweet and the good is very good". We love to help our guest and accommodate them and i am happy it is showing. We Love having you here.
Thank You
Mary Combs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    70
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
99
33
17
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Very nice stay. Comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff. Very well kept hotel. Located next to a restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Good breakfast. The lobby eating area was very nice. Did not use the pool or exercise equipment. Would stay there again if in the area overnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I want to start by saying "Thank You" for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel. It is always so nice to hear how clean our hotel is and what a friendly staff we have. We do value your opinion.
Thank You
Mary Combs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is the Best hotel in Hazard area. They have a Great breakfast with an inviting, clean area to eat! They are conveniently located directly beside Applebees Rest and a Grocery Store. That is nice, especially for a late check-in or evening/night munchies!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi
I was so happy to see you stated we were the best hotel in Hazard. I am so glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are here to keep our guest happy and i am so thankful for your nice review.
Mary Combs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

While the quality and service were as expected at Hampton, being greeted by name and having a key handed to you on your way in was wonderful! I have stayed here over a dozen times and find the year-round service ALWAYS at a level that surprises me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy WM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi
I want to thank you for giving us a great review. I am glad our service is at a level that surprises you. We really value all of our guest.
Mary Combs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed there Valentine's Day Weekend, attended a Eagles tribute band concert at tech college. Breakfast was good , rooms nice and clean. Service was excellent. Young man at front desk treats you like a valued customer and friend. Forgot his name, but hr was from Knott Co. Price a tad high, like everywhere and everything else. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyBear65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is so refreshing hearing how great the service is and how clean the hotel is. My staff and I do value all our guest and i am very pleased this is showing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Was in Hazard on business and stayed for one night. This is a great property. Both the rooms and public areas are first rate and kept in great condition. Each staff member I encountered was very friendly and welcoming. I'd surely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hi
I want to thank you for your nice review of our hotel. It is such a pleasure hearing how clean our hotel is and what a friendly staff we have. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I'd very much recommend this property. Exceptionally clean and appointed. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Our group conducted a presentation in the "Kelly" meeting room and it was a perfect environment. Loved the breakfast and the snack shop!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laramey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hi
It is such a joy hearing how clean our hotel is and how friendly,helpful the staff is. I want to thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazard
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hazard
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Hazard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
12.3 mi away
Buckhorn Lake State Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
American Elite Inn Hazard
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard
Address: 70 Morton Blvd, Hazard, KY 41701-9447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Hazard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hazard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hazard
Hampton Inn & Suites Hazard Hotel Hazard
Hampton Inn Hazard
Hazard Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing