We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I was passing through Cincinnati and was looking for a hotel outside of town so I could avoid the rush hour traffic by bypassing the city. This Hotel is directly across from the airport on the southwest side of town, across the river in Kentucky. The Rae was very reasonable, much less expensive than staying in the city as there a lot of hotels near the airport and with Delta reducing the number of flights, there is not as much demand for the rooms, so you can get a good deal on a nice room.

This is pretty much a standard Hampton Inn with well appointed, clean, modern rooms. The hotel has free WiFi and a free breakfast, although the breakfast was not quite as full featured as most Hamptons I have stayed in recently. It had omelets, but no sausage or bacon. The rooms were quiet and the heat/air conditioning worked well. The bedding was typical of Hampton Inns and was very comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinySwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this location over a weekend for a Bengals game and were very satisfied with our stay. Front desk staff was great, the room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Great value for price paid and we will definitely be returning the next time we're in town for a game!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn. It was very clean, and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful, and it was located right by CVG airport, which was convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location for the CVG airport. The hotel is close enough to the airport that the shuttle service is very prompt. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated nicely. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was adequately comfortable but shopworn. I found that one of the queen beds in my room had been made up but the bed slept in and there was a long black hair on the pillow. I have short brown hair. I called the front desk, no answer for ten minutes. Went to lobbby, no one there, sign said back in 15. I waited another 10, then found the clerk checking someone else in. I pulled him aside and told him about the problem. I did not want to create a scene. He called later and said he had taken care of it (To be fair he offered to change my room but by then it was late and I had a very early flight in the am so I just slept in the other bed) by taking FIVE DOLLARS off my bill. Like my husband said, five dollars per hair!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Candace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice front desk staff. Pool was great. Breakfast was a little below the standard for the Hampton Inn. Seemend like the waffle batter was watered down ans was the oatmeal. I stay in Hampton Inn 30+ times a year and hotel seemed up to par with brand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

But that is exactly what it sounded like in the room. We always stay at Hampton Inns on the road because of the comfortable beds and the quiet rooms. Not this time. When we got into the room I went to close the window, thinking the level of noise was because it was open. Turns out the whole hotel has single glazed windows. Every room. They might as well not have windows. This hotel is to be avoided for anyone who needs a good night's sleep as we did. Changing rooms helped marginally, but it was still noisy.

Room Tip: Make sure the room does not face the roads; ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank YaleHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bkalyan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of better soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North

Address: 755 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North, a hotel in Hebron, KY, that provides ease of access to Cincinnati entertainment. Conveniently located three minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport and 10 minutes from downtown Cincinnati, our hotel is minutes away from parks, zoos, restaurants and casinos. Enjoy Cincinnati attractions. Explore diverse species at the Newport Aquarium or enjoy a visit to the Creation Museum, only seven miles away. Discover history, natural history and children’s museums at Cincinnati Museum Center. Find fun, adventure and more than 80 rides and attractions at Kings Island Theme Park. Discover the second oldest zoo in the United States with a trip to the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Take in a Cincinnati Bengals Football game or Cincinnati Reds Baseball game. Skiing at Perfect North Slopes, NASCAR racing and Hollywood Casino are all nearby. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or an On the Run Breakfast Bag. Find rest and relaxation at our 83-room hotel, offering guest rooms, suites, accessible rooms, and executive rooms. Our rooms and suites feature king- and double queen-sized beds with a sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave, lap desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Executive rooms feature an additional sofa bed with a cocktail table. Discover entertainment and relaxation at our Hebron, KY, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North Hotel Hebron
Hampton Inn Hebron
Hebron Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing