We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal, decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good deal, decent stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Got this hotel through an online booking service at quite a good price. Service was superb. The clerk was cordial. You can help yourself to cookies at the front desk, I appreciated the clerk informing me a fresh batch was just coming out of the oven and urging me to take several, (even if I was fine with 1!) It was obvious that the washroom in my room had not been finished making up (used towels). I returned to the front desk, got a new room in a wink and the rest of my stay was perfect. The property looks fairly young, beds very comfortable. I didn't try the breakfast, although there was a good selection, including hot items

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigger128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! I am terribly sorry to hear that your room wasn't quite ready at check in. I will address your issue with the staff to ensure we are on top of this for the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    168
    92
    45
    21
See reviews for
300
110
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

For a value hotel, the hotel is not so bad. The rooms are clean, if not spacious.
The high speed internet is kind of OK, by hotel standards.
Beds are reasonably comfortable, although they prescribe to the "tiny pillow" mentality, which I personally hate
The breakfast is decent, although not spectacular.
All in all a decent business stay. This is the second time I have stayed there and I will return there next week.

Room Tip: Don't take a smoking room - they reek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! I am sorry to hear about the smoking rooms. We have recently gone to 100% non-smoking and have treated all of the rooms, including re-painting them. I will get with maintenance to double check your room in order to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I ended up at this hotel due to bad weather - I relocated from another hotel to be closer to the airport. It was my first stay at a Country Inn, and I liked it very much! The room was large and very comfortable, I slept soundly in the bed, and the hotel lobby was warm & inviting.

This hotel has a free shuttle to the airport, which was one of the reasons I originally chose it. For the money I paid, this place was a great value. I didn't get the chance to check out the breakfast, unfortunately, but everything I experienced here was pleasant and comfortable.

This stay has definitely made me more willing to consider a stay at another Country Inn in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKLNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay! We are sorry to hear that you were here under unexpected circumstances, but are glad that we were able to accommodate you!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Short and sweet...if you can't put out an edible 'hot breakfast'...don't advertise it. Weather related unplanned stopover overnight here...(recommended and purchased through 'Expedia'). Eggs were not recognizable...looked like small, yellow, pancakes which were tasteless. Got a biscuit (hard) and tried to spoon gravy over it. The spoon got stuck in the gravy...no kidding. It was like kindergarten paste. I was one of the earlier people there because of the new flight time. The room was average...noise level high due to proximity to highway, and no sidewalk to another hotel with a 'real' restaurant. On the good side...the coffee wasn't bad. Wrote an honest review on Expedia site without violating their guidelines at all, but they wouldn't publish it. Go figure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with food and beverage to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We came to Country Inn to visit the Creation Museam. The room was excellent, and we especially enjoyed the breakfast room. They used regular dishes, no paper products. The food was really, really good.Then, after checking out, we found out that our new car didn't work,needed repairs, and would take an overnite stay. The hotel was wonderful. Offered us a Suite at the same rate. It was so good. They took very good care of us. We will stay @ Country Inns when we travel. We were impressed with them, & thank them so much for their care. They went above & beyond what they needed to. Gene & Rachel Nace

Room Tip: Rooms were great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelnace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Love the family-friendly atmosphere and courteous, helpful staff! Breakfast was wonderful (a wonderful variety) and was well-stocked even 15 minutes before closing, and the cookies at the front desk were a treat. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and were a great way to relax after a long day. We were here to visit The Creation Museum, and the hotel location was perfect for that. We also had no problems with airport noises, despite the location. A great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thepolands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We truly do appreciate the kind words.

Our staff works hard to ensure that every guest has an exceptional stay!

Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floyd, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed here several times for an overnight while passing through to Illinois on the interstate. On a stay a couple weeks ago, we found the customer service excellent, the rooms and public areas clean, the breakfast area and food kept up in excellent shape regardless of the time we ate. The room prices are well below the nearby Hampton Inn and the Marriott. However, the hotels require driving several miles to find a restaurant. So we walk to the Marriott and eat at their restaurant, which was very much improved this time (we had some bad experiences one and two years ago with poor quality food and poor preparation) - the meal was very well done and we informed the chef of the big change for the positive. After a lone day of driving, the last thing we want to do is to drive more to find a decent restaurant.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various rooms, and no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocketFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVGSF, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always happy to hear when we meet or exceed our guests expectations!

We have recently added a market, which includes snacks, beverages and small meals to somewhat add an option to dining without having to drive. We also have several restaurants that deliver directly to your room!

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
0.1 mi away
Cincinnati Airport Marriott
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati Airport/Erlanger
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cincinnati Airport
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrenceburg
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cincinnati Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport
Address: 759 Petersburg Rd, Hebron, KY 41048-8796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Hebron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cincinnati Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport Hotel Hebron
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Cincinnati Airport
Country Inn Hebron
Hebron Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing