We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good pizza & wings”

Firedome Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
“Very good pizza & wings”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Pizza and wings cooked in a firedome. The service is friendly and good. It is attached to the Ramada for easy dinning. You can enjoy a family meal and also have a sportsbar atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best WINGS in the World”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Love the pizza, but the wings are the best in the world if you get them grilled. We come here often to get their nightly special which is usually a pizza and a good portion of wings. Always good value, but I would probably pay more for the wings (just don't tell them that).

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHawleyKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Ky.
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Pizza is wood fired and tasty. We had char-grilled wings, unlike any we have ever eaten, very good. It was a little noisy with the bar patrons and the sports fans. They also had a game room for the kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Llisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awesome wings, great pizza”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Alright I can't believe they don't have their own page on here already...so I started one. I love this place, whether it's to have a beer with the boys or just have dinner. To start, the service is always good, and if you're from the area you'll usually see someone you know either working or dining, which is nice. Second, it can take a little bit for the kitchen to catch up sometimes, but that's completely okay because once the food arrives you realize it was worth all the wait in the world. The wings are perfection right from the oven, and they have a new dry rub that literally will knock you off your feet, my friends and I think it tastes almost exactly like Grippo's chips (I know, right?). The pizza is bomb as well, no complaints there. The pasta is always great too, and the portions are enough for two people. Price-wise you can't go wrong here, it's what you'd expect from a dine-in pizza joint. There's a bar next door too, Double Dukes. It's a short indoor walk through part of the Ramada that FireDome is a part of, and they always have specials going on, as well as constant sources of entertainment such as bands and Karaoke.

All in all, Firedome is among Henderson's best food, in my humble opinion, and I hope they stick around for a long time!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sixstringsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firedome Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Firedome Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing