We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Economy Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kglore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We decided to stay here after a trip to the zoo in Evansville. The room was nice and clean and we noticed they even change the bed spreads after each guest. Never heard of any others doing that. Usually, the first thing I do is throw the bed spread in the floor. Yucck. The beds were comfortable and they had a real nice looking pool but it was full of kids all day and you know what kids do in the pool, so we skipped the swim. Only complaint was the internet didn't work in the room. It worked OK outside the room though. I noticed they also had two computers in the office for guests to use. The breakfast area was small and the food was about like at most other places. Gravy, biscuits, toast, cereal, waffles, etc. The price was good compared to other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

It is our goal to always provide our guests with superior customer service, and to hear your comments regarding the good job we are doing with regards to the cleanliness and giving you the best value for the money is truly rewarding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making the effort of letting us know how our services have been during your recent stay. To consistently meet your satisfaction is our aim, and we certainly hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elec C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 2 weeks. King room with free WiFi, fridge, microwave and free parking. Room had been recently upgraded with new mattress and new carpet in room. We would stay here again without reservation. Friendly staff and clean room and great price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2013

It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you noticed the upgrades we did, as well as the cleanliness and the hotel staff services in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone from businessmen, out of town workers, to entire families. From the moment you walk in the reception area to the time you relax in your room, you will have no regrets with your decision to stay. The location is close to many restaurants, parks, and the business district of downtown. Great stay! (Oh, and Mary at the front desk is exceptionally welcoming and will go out of her way to aid you in any assistance you may need)

Room Tip: I have stayed in many rooms here, and all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Hearing heart-warming feedbacks from our valued guest is indeed very inspiring. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and show you that we aim nothing but to offer quality service. The appreciation you gave with regards to the comfort and the convenience you felt while staying with us brings us great delight. We certainly hope that we may be of service to you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith S. J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.1 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Henderson-Evansville South
1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
19.4 mi away
Mount Vernon Inn
Mount Vernon Inn
#2 of 2 in Mount Vernon
16 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn and Suites

Address: 2030 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2351 (Formerly Super 8 Henderson)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £42 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Inn & Suites features 100 renovated rooms, many of our rooms have:new carpet,new paint, new lighting, new beds, 3 sheet bedding and flat panel TV's. The in-room channel lineup includes expanded cable and premium channels. The hotel has several Jacuzzi suites, along with 1 and 2 bedroom luxury suites which are ideal for a special night out. The Economy Inn & Suites provides a complimentary hot continental breakfast which includes biscuits, gravy and sausage, and a self-serve Belgium waffle station. Economy Inn & Suites has the largest saltwater pool in the tri-state area (open seasonally spring and summer). Our pool is also handicap accessible. Economy Inn & Suites is conveniently located on US Highway 41 North just minutes south of Evansville, Indiana. The parking lot is large and easily accommodates truck and tour busses. A large meeting room accommodates approximately 75-100 people depending on the usage and set-up. The meeting room features one wall with full windows, providing great natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Economy Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Super 8
Henderson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing