We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and cleanliness issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Joplin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and cleanliness issues”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We reserved 2 rooms. Two cribs were put in the smoking room instead of the non smoking room. Although the desk clerk apologized, she did not rectify so we moved the cribs ourselves (after having driven 8 hours). The smoking room which was occupied by 2 people was equipped with only one ash tray. We stayed 3 nights and the shower was never cleaned during our stay. The bedspreads were not clean and so, not being sure about the blankets, we did request that the blankets and bedspreads be left off the beds. After checking in we discovered the non smoking room was not ready to be rented: The bathroom was not cleaned, beds were made except the pillow cases were lying on the bed, not on the pillows. The floor had not been vacuumed. The desk clerk did come and clean the bathroom, we declined vacuuming due to the lateness of the hour. I think the 9 am closing of the breakfast bar is a bit early for vacationers who may want to sleep in a bit. We only make the trip to Henderson once a year. This was our first stay at Super 8 because of the rate and we are retired with limited income. However, we will not make that mistake again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
It is indeed regrettable to hear that we have not met your expectations in the best possible way, and for that we are deeply sorry. We wish to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to inform us of how we may better improve in the delivery of our services. The constructive feedback you gave regarding our customer service and room cleanliness in total will not go unnoticed and rest assured that this will be given its due action to correct such deficiency. We sincerely hope that we may be given another chance to make it right on your next visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    25
    30
    14
    22
See reviews for
34
28
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We live in Louisville - and have rental property in Henderson. The Sleep Inn is one of two hotels we stay in when we are 'down' for the rental property. It is nice - we can walk to two restaurants. In the 5 or so years we have been staying there - We have never had a complaint which was not immediately fixed. We have had very very few complaints in that time. One comment on the breakfast - It is hot, good and plentiful

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Hearing such a lovely feedback from a very loyal customer is indeed wonderful. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoy staying within the area and particularly like its nearby attractions. We sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you during one of your future visits. Our goal is to give our guests the best service there is to offer, and rest assured that we constantly seek to excel on that aspect. We hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumpus Mills, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We decided to stay here after a trip to the zoo in Evansville. The room was nice and clean and we noticed they even change the bed spreads after each guest. Never heard of any others doing that. Usually, the first thing I do is throw the bed spread in the floor. Yucck. The beds were comfortable and they had a real nice looking pool but it was full of kids all day and you know what kids do in the pool, so we skipped the swim. Only complaint was the internet didn't work in the room. It worked OK outside the room though. I noticed they also had two computers in the office for guests to use. The breakfast area was small and the food was about like at most other places. Gravy, biscuits, toast, cereal, waffles, etc. The price was good compared to other motels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
It is our goal to always provide our guests with superior customer service, and to hear your comments regarding the good job we are doing with regards to the cleanliness and giving you the best value for the money is truly rewarding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making the effort of letting us know how our services have been during your recent stay. To consistently meet your satisfaction is our aim, and we certainly hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 2 weeks. King room with free WiFi, fridge, microwave and free parking. Room had been recently upgraded with new mattress and new carpet in room. We would stay here again without reservation. Friendly staff and clean room and great price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran P, Guest Relations Manager at Economy Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you noticed the upgrades we did, as well as the cleanliness and the hotel staff services in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.1 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
10.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
WoodSpring Suites Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
50 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tropicana Evansville
Tropicana Evansville
#15 of 36 in Evansville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn and Suites

Property: Economy Inn and Suites
Address: 2030 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2351 (Formerly Super 8 Henderson)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economy Inn & Suites features 100 renovated rooms, many of our rooms have:new carpet,new paint, new lighting, new beds, 3 sheet bedding and flat panel TV's. The in-room channel lineup includes expanded cable and premium channels. The hotel has several Jacuzzi suites, along with 1 and 2 bedroom luxury suites which are ideal for a special night out. The Economy Inn & Suites provides a complimentary hot continental breakfast which includes biscuits, gravy and sausage, and a self-serve Belgium waffle station. Economy Inn & Suites has the largest saltwater pool in the tri-state area (open seasonally spring and summer). Our pool is also handicap accessible. Economy Inn & Suites is conveniently located on US Highway 41 North just minutes south of Evansville, Indiana. The parking lot is large and easily accommodates truck and tour busses. A large meeting room accommodates approximately 75-100 people depending on the usage and set-up. The meeting room features one wall with full windows, providing great natural light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Economy Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson Super 8
Henderson Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing