We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Was very nice and will stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2011

We went to visit university of evansville. This hotel was only 15 minutes away -a very quick, easy commute and cheaper than hotels in evansville. It is a bit older but still well maintained. The breakfast was very well stocked, the usual HI Ex breakfast. The pool was small but nice. The kids enjoyed it. The workout room was small also, but had new, well-maintained equipment. There is a complimentary computer if you don't have your own, but beware, there is only one and it isjust a small desk in a hall near the lobby. All rooms have a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient.
The hotel is right on the highway but the room fan ran all night and drowned out any truck noise. If she choses this college, we will definately be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank largefamilymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here on our way home from vacation .We would not recommend it. The bathroom exhaust fan was so noisy we could hardly take a shower and could not leave
the bathroom light on for a night light. When I pulled down the bed cover- there were
yellow stains on it !!! The breakfast was good, but when we first got there most of the food dishes were empty and we had to wait for the lady to fill them. We stayed here
mainly because it was near the John James Audobon Park and I wanted to go there.
It was nice, but not what I expected-thought there would be a lot of birds and feeding
stations filled with birds of all kinds. There were two small areas with feeders with the
same birds that I get in my own back yard.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel was ok, the location was great for me as I attended a wedding in town and traveled from RI. I graded it low on cleanliness for the fact that when i checked under the bed for anything left behind there were chunks of cookies, cheeze its, and just a lot of crumbs. I also found a bobbie pin in a pillow case. So you just wonder how clean everything else is!

Breakfast was good and plenty to go around, eggs, sausage, bagels, pastry, cereal, milk juice, coffee, fruit. Pretty good.

Pool a little small but overall it was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truckiefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

That is ridiculous to me. Not working with the public during these times or any times for that matter. The business would rather only have 3-customers stay the night; rather than to have more fair rates. We left and traveled just a few miles on into Evansville, Indiana and saved $40.00 at Comfort Inn. Comfort Inn also has an indoor pool and very, very clean. Comfort Inn also has the owners there to work with the public to make sure your stay is affordable and fun. How does Holiday Inn expect to stay in business and not work with the public. The employee said to get the $95.00 rate; being the cheapest, you had to have AAA or AARP - so, in other words; a $5.00 discount for those. That's it.... pitiful!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destiny28ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We always stay at Holiday Inn Express where ever we travel because we know they will always be clean, comfortable, a good value, and the breakfast bar is very good, especially the cinnamon rolls. We have never had a bad experience. We could stay in less expensive hotels but at our stage of life we prefer to pay a little more and always be comfortable. The linens are wonderful, and the shower heads are very nice. We changed our heads at home because of how much we loved yours.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffylexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2007

Stayed at this location several times before. Responsive staff, clean rooms, well-lit parking lot. Close to main road to Evansville, IN.
Great place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank derbywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Henderson-Evansville South
0.9 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Evansville, IN
6.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Address: 2826 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: £84 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please join us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Henderson, Kentucky. We are conveniently located on US Highway 41, just minutes away from Evansville, IN Regional airport (EVV). Minutes from Audubon State Park, Ellis Park (live thoroughbred horse racing) and casino Aztar. Conveniently located near restaurants, hospitals, and local industries. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa. Each room has free wired and wireless Internet via two service providers. All rooms offer enticing bedding, oversize, fluffy towels, large desk with ergonomic chair, refrigerators, microwaves, and flat screen TV s. Be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing