We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place, would stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Decent place, would stay there again”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were there for family reasons.
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and one of the better HI complimentary breakfasts.
Rate was good... get the AAA discount
The group of us (six rooms) were all relatively close to each other which is not always the case... we appreciated that consideration.
There is nowhere to walk from the hotel as there are no sidewalks on either side of the main road... quick drive to downtown and park area

Room Tip: As the hotel is on the main road through Henderson, ask for a room away from the main road, the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great hotel , Morden rooms, rates are reasonable paid $110.00
Indoor pool was great.

Room Tip: They have one king or two Queen Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I travel weekly on business. I look for a hotel with few surprises and consistent good service. This HI meets my criteria. It is relatively quiet, located off the main drag. There are abundant food choices in the area. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I will stay here again on my next trip to the Evansville/Henderson area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Was very nice and will stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We went to visit university of evansville. This hotel was only 15 minutes away -a very quick, easy commute and cheaper than hotels in evansville. It is a bit older but still well maintained. The breakfast was very well stocked, the usual HI Ex breakfast. The pool was small but nice. The kids enjoyed it. The workout room was small also, but had new, well-maintained equipment. There is a complimentary computer if you don't have your own, but beware, there is only one and it isjust a small desk in a hall near the lobby. All rooms have a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient.
The hotel is right on the highway but the room fan ran all night and drowned out any truck noise. If she choses this college, we will definately be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank largefamilymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here on our way home from vacation .We would not recommend it. The bathroom exhaust fan was so noisy we could hardly take a shower and could not leave
the bathroom light on for a night light. When I pulled down the bed cover- there were
yellow stains on it !!! The breakfast was good, but when we first got there most of the food dishes were empty and we had to wait for the lady to fill them. We stayed here
mainly because it was near the John James Audobon Park and I wanted to go there.
It was nice, but not what I expected-thought there would be a lot of birds and feeding
stations filled with birds of all kinds. There were two small areas with feeders with the
same birds that I get in my own back yard.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel was ok, the location was great for me as I attended a wedding in town and traveled from RI. I graded it low on cleanliness for the fact that when i checked under the bed for anything left behind there were chunks of cookies, cheeze its, and just a lot of crumbs. I also found a bobbie pin in a pillow case. So you just wonder how clean everything else is!

Breakfast was good and plenty to go around, eggs, sausage, bagels, pastry, cereal, milk juice, coffee, fruit. Pretty good.

Pool a little small but overall it was OK.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truckiefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Address: 2826 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please join us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Henderson, Kentucky. We are conveniently located on US Highway 41, just minutes away from Evansville, IN Regional airport (EVV). Minutes from Audubon State Park, Ellis Park (live thoroughbred horse racing) and casino Aztar. Conveniently located near restaurants, hospitals, and local industries. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa. Each room has free wired and wireless Internet via two service providers. All rooms offer enticing bedding, oversize, fluffy towels, large desk with ergonomic chair, refrigerators, microwaves, and flat screen TV s. Be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing