We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express, Henderson, KY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Killen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express, Henderson, KY”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Room comfortable, clean. Housekeeping very good, clean facility. Disappointed in the small and poorly equiped fitness area. Pool very small and hot tub was filled with concrete. Breakfast was good, cinnimon rolls very good. Room priced too high for area.

Comparing with the Comfort Inn right next door, I would rate about the same, except HIE has the edge on breakfast. So, you are paying $30/night for that cinnimon roll.

Room Tip: Go next door to the Comfort and save $30/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Henderson, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear mike a,

Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean and comfortable. However, regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Everything about the hotel was perfect for us. A fridge and microwave in the room; an excellent breakfast included in a cool, comfortable breakfast room; a lovely pool with towels provided; very helpful staff; a free laundry service and cookies and lemonade in the evening. The price was perfect too! Excellent value, would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rates are reasonable and clean hotel, Best beds I ever slept on.

Room Tip: I stayed in king and Two queen before their beds are Execellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We were there for family reasons.
Hotel was clean, staff friendly and one of the better HI complimentary breakfasts.
Rate was good... get the AAA discount
The group of us (six rooms) were all relatively close to each other which is not always the case... we appreciated that consideration.
There is nowhere to walk from the hotel as there are no sidewalks on either side of the main road... quick drive to downtown and park area

Room Tip: As the hotel is on the main road through Henderson, ask for a room away from the main road, the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great hotel , Morden rooms, rates are reasonable paid $110.00
Indoor pool was great.

Room Tip: They have one king or two Queen Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I travel weekly on business. I look for a hotel with few surprises and consistent good service. This HI meets my criteria. It is relatively quiet, located off the main drag. There are abundant food choices in the area. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. I will stay here again on my next trip to the Evansville/Henderson area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Was very nice and will stay there again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Henderson
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 6 in Henderson
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Henderson / Evansville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Evansville
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Evansville East
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Henderson

Property: Holiday Inn Express Henderson
Address: 2826 US Highway 41 N, Henderson, KY 42420-2049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Henderson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please join us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Henderson, Kentucky. We are conveniently located on US Highway 41, just minutes away from Evansville, IN Regional airport (EVV). Minutes from Audubon State Park, Ellis Park (live thoroughbred horse racing) and casino Aztar. Conveniently located near restaurants, hospitals, and local industries. Enjoy our heated indoor pool and spa. Each room has free wired and wireless Internet via two service providers. All rooms offer enticing bedding, oversize, fluffy towels, large desk with ergonomic chair, refrigerators, microwaves, and flat screen TV s. Be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing